.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

1817 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1817 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Thu, 31 May 2018

(9)
I had the chicken breast with jerusalem artichoke, sprouts, baby carrots - the chicken was perfect but I found the vegetables to be (for my liking) over cooked - but overall it was a very pleasant meal. My dining companion had the pappardelle with braised beef cheek - she really enjoyed it.

dined on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

(9)
Totally satisfied

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(10)
We told staff we were going to see a show and only had an hour and they were fantastic in getting the food and drink to the table in that time. Staff were knowledgeable about the food and matching it with wine and the food was absolutely superb.

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(9)
Thank you for a great service!

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(8)
Food and drinks were superb! Customer service is lacking. Having only been given a 2 hour window for our table as I was told it had been re-booked, my guests and I wanted to be respectful of that. As it turns out the table was not re-booked nor was the restaurant near capacity. A little later than the aforementioned 2 hour limit on the table we did move to the bar which was completely empty, but it would have been really nice to have been able to comfortably stay at our table as there was more atmosphere in the restaurant. Also, when wanting to split the bill we were told that it wasn't the done thing. We insisted and did split the bill - not sure why in this day and age it is an issue to split a bill 50/50. A couple of negative customer service issues tainted a really brilliant meal.

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(9)
We enjoyed the dining experience.

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(9)
Fine foods and professional staffs. Definitely worth returning

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(9)
A very romantic setting. Excellent for a quiet meal. Good food, though a little on the salty side.

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(9)
Food was sublime, best pasta we have had in ages. Service was a little patchy at times but the buzzing atmosphere made up for it. We really enjoyed our evening and will be back again soon.

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(9)
Nice food & service, must go back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Lunch Banquet $48

lunch banquet $48 per person house made focaccia white rocks vitello tonnatogolden beets, buffalo mozzarella, turnip, hazelnuts gnocchetti with pork sausage & fennel ragu chicken breast, jerusalem artichoke, sprouts, baby carrots dietary requirements will be catered to where possible, but advanced notice is required. Menus are subject to change due to availability of produce.
Min. people
12
When
12 Jul 2016 - 31 Dec 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

2 course Entree/Main $59pp groups

Menu focaccia for the table Would you like to add olives? (we suggest one between four to six people) – 5 per serve SHARED ENTREES salumi, pickles, grissini asparagus, bocconcini, avocado, zucchini blossom beetroot cured ocean trout, orange, herbed cucumber MAIN COURSES (INDIVIDUAL CHOICE) berkshire pork belly, smoked eggplant, pickled apple chicken breast, fried cauliflower, almond, raisins, yoghurt ricotta ravioli, confit tomato, goats cheese, basil would you like to include sides with your mains? (we suggest one side between four to six people) roast potatoes – 9 leaf salad – 9 seasonal vegetables – 12 *menu is subject to change due to availability
Min. people
12
When
01 Dec 2018 - 24 Dec 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 course set menu $75pp groups

focaccia for the table Would you like to add olives? (we suggest one between four to six people) – 5 per serve SHARED ENTREES salumi, pickles, grissini asparagus, bocconcini, avocado, zucchini blossom beetroot cured ocean trout, orange, herbed cucumber MAIN COURSES (INDIVIDUAL CHOICE) berkshire pork belly, smoked eggplant, pickled apple chicken breast, fried cauliflower, almond, raisins, yoghurt ricotta ravioli, confit tomato, goats cheese, basil would you like to include sides with your mains? (we suggest one side between four to six people) roast potatoes – 9 leaf salad – 9 seasonal vegetables – 12 DESSERT (INDIVIDUAL) balsamic panna cotta, cocoa nibs, macerated summer fruit include cheese to come with dessert? $14 per person *menu is subject to change due to availability
Min. people
12
When
01 Dec 2018 - 24 Dec 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

2 course entree/main $59pp

Menu focaccia for the table Would you like to add olives? (we suggest one between four to six people) – 5 per serve SHARED ENTREES salumi, pickles, grissini asparagus, bocconcini, avocado, zucchini blossom beetroot cured ocean trout, orange, herbed cucumber MAIN COURSES (INDIVIDUAL CHOICE) berkshire pork belly, smoked eggplant, pickled apple chicken breast, fried cauliflower, almond, raisins, yoghurt ricotta ravioli, confit tomato, goats cheese, basil would you like to include sides with your mains? (we suggest one side between four to six people) roast potatoes – 9 leaf salad – 9 seasonal vegetables – 12 *menu is subject to change due to availability
Max. people
11
When
01 Dec 2018 - 24 Dec 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 course set menu $75pp

focaccia for the table Would you like to add olives? (we suggest one between four to six people) – 5 per serve SHARED ENTREES salumi, pickles, grissini asparagus, bocconcini, avocado, zucchini blossom beetroot cured ocean trout, orange, herbed cucumber MAIN COURSES (INDIVIDUAL CHOICE) berkshire pork belly, smoked eggplant, pickled apple chicken breast, fried cauliflower, almond, raisins, yoghurt ricotta ravioli, confit tomato, goats cheese, basil would you like to include sides with your mains? (we suggest one side between four to six people) roast potatoes – 9 leaf salad – 9 seasonal vegetables – 12 DESSERT (INDIVIDUAL) balsamic panna cotta, cocoa nibs, macerated summer fruit include cheese to come with dessert? $14 per person *menu is subject to change due to availability
Max. people
11
When
01 Dec 2018 - 24 Dec 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

2 course main/dessert $59pp

Menu focaccia for the table Would you like to add olives? (we suggest one between four to six people) – 5 per serve MAIN COURSES (INDIVIDUAL CHOICE) berkshire pork belly, smoked eggplant, pickled apple chicken breast, fried cauliflower, almond, raisins, yoghurt ricotta ravioli, confit tomato, goats cheese, basil would you like to include sides with your mains? (we suggest one side between four to six people) roast potatoes – 9 leaf salad – 9 seasonal vegetables – 12 DESSERT (INDIVIDUAL) balsamic panna cotta, cocoa nibs, macerated summer fruit include cheese to come with dessert? $14 per person *menu is subject to change due to availability
Max. people
11
When
01 Dec 2018 - 24 Dec 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Lalla Rookh

Ooh Lalla! Few have heard the somewhat sad tale of the early 1900’s Lalla Rookh minesite (50 kilometres north west of Marble Bar) renowned for having limited prospects and next to no gold. Fortunately for Perth diners, this tale has been put to rest by its namesake bar and eating-house nestled in Perth’s inner city Allendale Square building. With over 800 square metres of modern fittings and fixtures spread over the intimate bar and beer garden, wine store and restaurant, this is a venue for all seasons and worthy of a visit any time of day. We can’t decide what’s the best thing about this establishment. Is it the all day menu ideal for long lunches, mid-afternoon grazing or late night scarfing? Or their vast selection of wines. With a menu featuring modern Italian dishes, you can’t go past the chef’s selection of six shared dishes when you are next in town with a bunch of friends.

Features

Shop Small

Lalla Rookh Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5