.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at La Camera Southgate at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

2330 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2330 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(9)
Amazing food, especially loved the pizza. Great kids menu too.

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(9)
Love this restaurant and always come back

dined on Thu, 23 Nov 2017

(7)
We had a lovely steak... chips were great

dined on Tue, 21 Nov 2017

(9)
Always a great place to meet friends / date night.
Hi Sharma, Thanks for your feedback. It's always a great place for a date night especially if you are on our balcony overlooking the Yarra River and with sensational views of the city. Cheers Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
Fiona

dined on Mon, 20 Nov 2017

(9)
Delicious and convenience as always!

dined on Sun, 19 Nov 2017

(9)
With 7 members of our family we had a very nice lunch last Sunday at La Camera. We regularly go to La Camera because the food and service is always good. It is in a very nice central location overlooking the Yarra River at Southgate. Thoroughly recommended!
Tessa

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(9)
We had a good meal pre theatre. The service was fine and the range of options on the menu was great.
Hi Tessa, Thanks for your feedback. People love to choose us for pre theatre as we have a excellent system that enables guests to have a great meal and have enough time to get to their shows. Have a great day. Cheers Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Tue, 21 Nov 2017

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(9)
Quick service and friendly staff
Hi Julie, Thanks very much for taking the time to give us a some feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Sun, 19 Nov 2017
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Cooking Class- How to make Tiramisu

Get ready to impress family and friends with a dish we guarantee will win your next MKR-style dinner party! It's no secret that La Camera Southgate has one of Melbourne's best Tiramisu recipes, but for some that secret will soon be no more... Join us for a hands-on experience in Italian cooking as we teach you to make our authentic Venetian-style Tiramisu. Take notes (or film it on your smartphone) then get your hands dirty bringing together the ultimate combination of coffee, mascarpone, alcohol and Savoiardi – the perfect recipe for a fun night! We’ll start the night off with music from 6.30pm with the fabulous Bella Ciao Trio and their authentic take on some of Italy's most popular songs. Cooking class commences at 7.30pm. Attendees must purchase a main meal and drink in order to participate in this fabulous evening.
When
30 Apr 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Anzac Day Breakfast

La Camera is opening their doors for the annual Anzac Day breakfast. It's a very special day on the La Camera event calendar as we catch up with diggers who have been attending our breakfast and lunch service, year in, year out. We look forward to catching up with them again this year. La Camera Southgate is perfectly situated, only minutes from the Shrine, in the Southgate building, adjacent to The Arts Centre and Hamer Hall. It's also a great prelude to the traditional clash between Essendon and Collingwood at the MCG. It's always advisable to book your balcony and window seats in advance as these seats sell out fast.
When
25 Apr 2018
Wed 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Opera Night

For 13 years people have flocked to our innovative event nights on the last Monday of every month. The opera nights have continued to grow from strength to strength with every night being a sell out. In our last night pictured above our Three Tenors topped off another fabulous night of entertainment. Our performers love to get the crowd involved and it was a great send off to Cossimo Ciccone who moved back to Rome to perform and judge opera. This month, Samantha Du Rennes, Suzanne Shakespeare, Lino Del Giudice and Richard Thomas combine to give you the ultimate wine and dine experience. Patrons enjoy a 3 course set menu at a sensational value at only $70 per person. For more information about other innovative nights, including Jazz and Shiraz, Cooking Shows, Italian Yum Cha and Italian theme nights.
When
28 May 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
When
27 Aug 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About La Camera Southgate

Food is life Nestled amongst riverside treetops on Southgate’s mid level, with stunning views over The Yarra River and iconic Flinders Street Station, La Camera is a touch of Italy right on Melbourne’s door step. The family owned and operated restaurant offers an array of authentic Italian dishes, including unique Roman-style pizzas, authentic Gnocchi oxtail from Trastevere, Rome and by far the most delectable Tiramisu in town. All made using quality ingredients and fresh, seasonal produce. Sit out on the large balconies, or in the main dining area where the interior is adorned with vintage black-and-white photographs depicting the history of the family run restaurant. There’s good reason to dine at this Southgate stunner; whether you’re after a quick bite before work, a venue to host a business lunch, great food in a central location for a family meal, or a pre theatre meal, La Camera has you covered. Relax, unwind, escape - and make La Camera, your room…where as with all Italians…“FOOD IS LIFE”. Best dish: Gnocchi oxtail matched to a shiraz

La Camera Southgate Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
3.5/5