.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at La Camera Southgate at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

2238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2238 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

(10)
A real gem! Ticks all the right boxes!

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
Nothing to comment on

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(8)
Good all-rounder, generous serves.

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
Great location, excellent food. Wine list and service very good. Would highly recommend
Hi Jan, Thanks for your lovely feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
Great food and service every time

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(8)
As normal - good Italian food

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(8)
great pizza always a hit
Michelle

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(6)
No further comment
Hi Michelle, Thanks for your feedback. It's always our intention that customers leave our restaurant satisfied. Apologies for any inconvenience. We do appreciate your time and I will call you for a little more information. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(6)
Not bad! Will be back to try more things out.
Hi Jared, Thanks for your feedback. Not sure if you had our lunch special or regular a la carte meal, but I can assure you we have some sumptuous dishes so we look forward to you trying them out. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
Ron

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(8)
Three of had the lunch special (main + glass of wine). The calamari salad was particularly good, and good value. The balcony table was a great position to see the world go by on the Yarra.
Hi Ron, Thanks for your kind words. Our lunch specials are still very popular and when it comes to choices, quality, location and value...I think we are still nuber 1. :). Cheers Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

The Three Tenors

If you love opera and musical theatre then pencil in this night for 2018. Join Richard Thomas, Lino Del Giudice and Cossimo Ciccone in a most enjoyable, uplifting and entertaining night. The Three Tenors events have been on our community night calendar for the last 13 years so you can be guaranteed a most memorable evening. It's always a sell out so it is recommended that you book early. As you can tell by the video our entertainers have a fabulous time and our patrons feed off their energy. It will also be Cossimo Ciccone's last performance before he moves to Italy to perform and judge opera so we are so grateful to have him onboard. It's great value at $70 per person which includes a 3 course set menu. **Due to the popularity of our evening all bookings require credit card details
When
26 Feb 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

JAZZ AND SHIRAZ NIGHT- Free Wine Tasting

By far the most social event on the Community Night Calendar and also the most polular with all three events selling out in 2017. This is what you get when you combine a **free wine tasting night, a little mingling, some some soothing and very cool jazz, the idyllic location and sumptuous Italian fare? It's a hell of a night and one reason why so many patrons have attended our Southbank Community Nights over the last 12 years. If you fancy a drop or two, then this night is for you. Over a dozen new wines (reds and whites to taste from and an opportunity to buy your favourite glass or bottle on the night. Our resident saxophonist, Clinton Fry, will be back again to play all your favourite Jazz classics and some special requests. La Camera has become synonymous with innovative, enjoyable dining events which has seen patrons flock to La Camera on the last Monday of every month (except December and January). Whether it be a Cooking Class, Opera Night, Live Music or Italian Yum Cha, one can be assured of an excellent night's entertainment and sumptuous food. For more information call 9699 3600. ** wine tasting free with the purchase of at least one main meal per person and credit card details are required to confirm your booking.
When
26 Mar 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About La Camera Southgate

Food is life Nestled amongst riverside treetops on Southgate’s mid level, with stunning views over The Yarra River and iconic Flinders Street Station, La Camera is a touch of Italy right on Melbourne’s door step. The family owned and operated restaurant offers an array of authentic Italian dishes, including unique Roman-style pizzas, authentic Gnocchi oxtail from Trastevere, Rome and by far the most delectable Tiramisu in town. All made using quality ingredients and fresh, seasonal produce. Sit out on the large balconies, or in the main dining area where the interior is adorned with vintage black-and-white photographs depicting the history of the family run restaurant. There’s good reason to dine at this Southgate stunner; whether you’re after a quick bite before work, a venue to host a business lunch, great food in a central location for a family meal, or a pre theatre meal, La Camera has you covered. Relax, unwind, escape - and make La Camera, your room…where as with all Italians…“FOOD IS LIFE”. Best dish: Gnocchi oxtail matched to a shiraz

La Camera Southgate Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
3.5/5