.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at La Camera Southgate at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

2328 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2328 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Elena

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(10)
Delicious food, great service and perfect location. We spent Christmas Eve on the balcony enjoy amazing Italian food while overlooking the Yarra. Perfect experience!

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(9)
Had an enjoyable evening with the family! Service was very good food was wonderful! Birthday cake ordered was also great & saved me the hassle of bringing my own!

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(10)
Kept getting emails with wrong number of people and time wrong
Sharyn Smith

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(8)
I was a nice place for breakfast. It's usually very noisy but was quiet.

dined on Thu, 14 Dec 2017

(8)
When told that we were going to the theatre the waitress advised which dishes we should order. Therefore we were able to enjoy our meal and still get to the theatre without stress

dined on Mon, 11 Dec 2017

(9)
We dine regularly at LaCamera. The food & service is consistently good. We have been dining there for over 5 years and I guess the fact we keep going back is the best recommendation one can give!

dined on Mon, 11 Dec 2017

(10)
Even though it was very busy due to morning melodies at Hamer Hall the service was fast and efficient

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(10)
Substantial brunch meal.
Hi Jan, Thanks for your great rating. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great week. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Sun, 3 Dec 2017

dined on Fri, 1 Dec 2017

(10)
What a lovely restaurant! Warm and inviting, with views from Southbank of the Yarra and CBD, delicious Italian food, friendly and very professional service. I was really impressed and look forward to dining again at La Camera.
Hi Bron, So many thanks for your very kind words and perfect rating. Hipe you had a memorable dining experience and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Sun, 3 Dec 2017

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(9)
Staff very pleasant and obliging
Hi Brian, Thanks for taking thw time to give ussome feedback. We hope you had a very pleasant dining experience. Kind regards Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Thu, 30 Nov 2017
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Cooking Class- How to make Tiramisu

Get ready to impress family and friends with a dish we guarantee will win your next MKR-style dinner party! It's no secret that La Camera Southgate has one of Melbourne's best Tiramisu recipes, but for some that secret will soon be no more... Join us for a hands-on experience in Italian cooking as we teach you to make our authentic Venetian-style Tiramisu. Take notes (or film it on your smartphone) then get your hands dirty bringing together the ultimate combination of coffee, mascarpone, alcohol and Savoiardi – the perfect recipe for a fun night! We’ll start the night off with music from 6.30pm with the fabulous Bella Ciao Trio and their authentic take on some of Italy's most popular songs. Cooking class commences at 7.30pm. Attendees must purchase a main meal and drink in order to participate in this fabulous evening.
When
30 Apr 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Anzac Day Breakfast

La Camera is opening their doors for the annual Anzac Day breakfast. It's a very special day on the La Camera event calendar as we catch up with diggers who have been attending our breakfast and lunch service, year in, year out. We look forward to catching up with them again this year. La Camera Southgate is perfectly situated, only minutes from the Shrine, in the Southgate building, adjacent to The Arts Centre and Hamer Hall. It's also a great prelude to the traditional clash between Essendon and Collingwood at the MCG. It's always advisable to book your balcony and window seats in advance as these seats sell out fast.
When
25 Apr 2018
Wed 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Opera Night

For 13 years people have flocked to our innovative event nights on the last Monday of every month. The opera nights have continued to grow from strength to strength with every night being a sell out. In our last night pictured above our Three Tenors topped off another fabulous night of entertainment. Our performers love to get the crowd involved and it was a great send off to Cossimo Ciccone who moved back to Rome to perform and judge opera. This month, Samantha Du Rennes, Suzanne Shakespeare, Lino Del Giudice and Richard Thomas combine to give you the ultimate wine and dine experience. Patrons enjoy a 3 course set menu at a sensational value at only $70 per person. For more information about other innovative nights, including Jazz and Shiraz, Cooking Shows, Italian Yum Cha and Italian theme nights.
When
28 May 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
When
27 Aug 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About La Camera Southgate

Food is life Nestled amongst riverside treetops on Southgate’s mid level, with stunning views over The Yarra River and iconic Flinders Street Station, La Camera is a touch of Italy right on Melbourne’s door step. The family owned and operated restaurant offers an array of authentic Italian dishes, including unique Roman-style pizzas, authentic Gnocchi oxtail from Trastevere, Rome and by far the most delectable Tiramisu in town. All made using quality ingredients and fresh, seasonal produce. Sit out on the large balconies, or in the main dining area where the interior is adorned with vintage black-and-white photographs depicting the history of the family run restaurant. There’s good reason to dine at this Southgate stunner; whether you’re after a quick bite before work, a venue to host a business lunch, great food in a central location for a family meal, or a pre theatre meal, La Camera has you covered. Relax, unwind, escape - and make La Camera, your room…where as with all Italians…“FOOD IS LIFE”. Best dish: Gnocchi oxtail matched to a shiraz

La Camera Southgate Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
3.5/5