.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at La Camera Southgate at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

2401 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2401 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(9)
Second visit here, and the service was a bit off compared to the first time which was exceptional. Took a long time to get drink orders taken and really difficult to get the staff members attention for anything throughout the meal. Food was sensational

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(9)
With my wife we dined at La Camera on Sunday last and thoroughly enjoyed our calamari salad, ham pizza & entrees. We sat on the verandah and took in the scenic views along the Yarra that Southbank offers. A great place to dine for those heading off to theatre, basketball, tennis , football as the venues are all close by. La Camera is great!
Hi Phil, Thank you so kindly. Great to hear you enjoyed the La Camera dining experience. Hope to see you in the near future. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
Sandra Heath

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
We had a lovely meal and we were seated at a table with great views. Three of the group were served their meals and the fourth meal was served about 10 minutes later.
Hi Sandra, Thanks for your feedback and we hope you enjoyed the night. Excuse the meals coming out at different times. Kind regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(8)
Were willing to set us a table for 7 of us outside, once the manager got involved.

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(6)
Not bad! Will be back to try more things out.
Hi Jared, Thanks for your feedback. Not sure if you had our lunch special or regular a la carte meal, but I can assure you we have some sumptuous dishes so we look forward to you trying them out. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

dined on Mon, 12 Feb 2018

(9)
Good food and quick service. Had to initially ask for drinks and wasn’t offered more after i had finished my first drink. Otherwise, quick meal delivery and delicious food enjoyed by all.
Hi Emma, Thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed our night. Being a Moday night there is no excuse for staff not being attentive and not offering another drink. I will use this feedback in our pep talk today as a little inspiration. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(9)
The usual, excellent, pre-theatre dinner never disappointed.

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(8)
Taken to table immediately. Waitress ascertained that we were going to the theatre and ensured that we had our meals in plenty of time so that we could enjoy them leisurely before heading off to the Arts Centre.
Hi Laurel, Thanks for your feedback. We are a very popular pre-theatre destination and we have a great system to ensure people get to their shows on time. Kind regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(8)
The food is good! The service is a bit slow then.

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(8)
Your kind and thoughtful service is very much appreciated. Thank you
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Italian Yum Cha - EOFY Party

Italian Yum “Ciao” – EOFY party Celebrate your EOFY party with something a little left of field. An ingenious way to sample a variety of sumptuous Italian dishes. We have injected a hearty dose of Italian into the traditional yum cha concept. The dining experience hardly changes from the traditional Chinese version – food is served in wooden baskets and delivered to your table on a dining trolley. What’s different? La Camera replaces dim sum with modern Italian dishes and Chinese tea with wine. Choose from an extensive range of antipasti, pastas, risottos, salads, pizzas and desserts. Yum Cha Lunch Express for $50 per person: 12.30pm: Antipasti 12.50pm : Mains 1:30pm:Desserts Bookings Essential Call 9699 3600 for more information or to reserve your table.
When
29 Jun 2018
Fri 12:30 PM - 1:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Jazz and Shiraz - Wine Tasting Event

What do get when you combine a wine tasting night, some soothing and very cool jazz music, the idyllic location and sumptuous Italian fare? One hell of a night and one reason why so many patrons have attended our Southbank Community Night over the last 12 years. Do you need another excuse to roll up on a Monday night? What about a little wine appreciation. Join one of our knowledgeable wine reps as they take you through all you need to know about this year's most popular drop. * wine tasting free with the purchase of at least one main meal.
When
25 Jun 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About La Camera Southgate

Food is life Nestled amongst riverside treetops on Southgate’s mid level, with stunning views over The Yarra River and iconic Flinders Street Station, La Camera is a touch of Italy right on Melbourne’s door step. The family owned and operated restaurant offers an array of authentic Italian dishes, including unique Roman-style pizzas, authentic Gnocchi oxtail from Trastevere, Rome and by far the most delectable Tiramisu in town. All made using quality ingredients and fresh, seasonal produce. Sit out on the large balconies, or in the main dining area where the interior is adorned with vintage black-and-white photographs depicting the history of the family run restaurant. There’s good reason to dine at this Southgate stunner; whether you’re after a quick bite before work, a venue to host a business lunch, great food in a central location for a family meal, or a pre theatre meal, La Camera has you covered. Relax, unwind, escape - and make La Camera, your room…where as with all Italians…“FOOD IS LIFE”. Best dish: Gnocchi oxtail matched to a shiraz

La Camera Southgate Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
3.5/5