.

2059 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2059 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sun, 21 May 2017

(9)
Dine regularly at La Camera - last night with family and after the Kangaroos defeated Melbourne at the MCG we all had a lovely meal that was enjoyed thoroughly. The best recommendation I can give is that I keep on going back to La Camera and have over the years recommended many of our family friends and also business associates to go! We will be back again many times in the future!

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(9)
Fast and friendly service, excellent food, generous portions

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(9)
This is real Italian pizza!
Hi Sue, So many thanks for your greet feedback. As opposed to many of the Neapolitan style pizzas in Melbourne, our Roman style pizza has a unique base and a little crispier than most. A little recipe we borrowed from Ponte Milvio, Rome in 2004. Kindest regards Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Sun, 21 May 2017

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(8)
Very enjoyable for pre theatre dining
Simon Humphries

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(9)
Service and food was amazing. We will be back.

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
Awesome as always, their pizza is perfect :-)

dined on Wed, 10 May 2017

(8)
I always appreciate your service but this visit was a little disappointing. My friend's champagne was flat and you replaced it without hesitation which was good but it took a little time to attract your attention. I am sure this was an exception and we will certainly be back. Thankyou.

dined on Mon, 8 May 2017

(9)
Great to pop in after an early concert - food and service excellent as always
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

The New Aperitivo

The New Aperitivo The Aperitivo is part of the Italian culture as pasta and pizza. Basically it’s their version of happy hour, but with food. Normally it involves a standard pre-dinner drink with some free nibbles and with the recent influx of Italians over the last few years, it is becoming very popular on the Melbourne Food scene. At La Camera Southgate we have our own version of The Aperitivo available every day between 4:00 pm -5:30 pm. Choose from a selection of platters with a huge variety of mouth-watering antipasti and receive a complimentary aperitif….Aperol Spritz, Campari, Vermouth, Negroni, Sbagliato and Prosecco. The balcony is always the best postion to enjoy your aperitivo which overlooks The Yarra River and has breathtaking views of the Melbourne’s beautiful city. Choose from a selection of classic tapas style hot plates, cured meats and roasted veggies. It’s the perfect way to start your evening before your main meal, as a pre or post theatre meal or just to catch up with friends. Prices vary from $15 -$20 depending upon your selection. * not available NYE and Christmas Day
When
21 Feb 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Specials

When it comes to quality, value, location and great service, La Camera Southgate still leads the way with our express business lunch deals. The offer is available Monday to Thursday between 11:15 am and 4pm 1 COURSE . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$20.00 Choice of one main course with a glass of our red or white wine or post mix soft drinks. 2 COURSE . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$30.00 Choice of one antipasto and one main course with a glass of house wine or post mix soft drinks. *Please note some additions will incur extra charge **not to be used with any other offer
When
21 Feb 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 11:15 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

30% Off Food BIll

Discount applies to food only, no drinks or alcoholic beverages. Offer not valid in conjunction with any other special, promotion or voucher. Maximum discount $30
When
01 Aug 2017 - 23 Feb 2019
Mon, Tue 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Jazz and Shiraz - Wine Tasting Event

What do get when you combine a free wine tasting night, some soothing and very cool jazz music, the idyllic location and sumptuous Italian fare? One hell of a night and one reason why so many patrons have attended our Southbank Community Night over the last 11 years. If you fancy a drop or two, then this night is for you. Over a dozen new wines to taste from and an opportunity to buy your favourite glass or bottle on the night. Our resident saxophonist, Clinton Fry, will be back again to play all your favourite Jazz classics and some special requests. La Camera has become synonymous with innovative, enjoyable dining events which has seen patrons flock to La Camera on the last Monday of every month (except December and January). Whether it be a Cooking Class, Opera Night, Live Music or Italian Yum Cha, one can be assured of an excellent night's entertainment and sumptuous food. Our first two Jazz and Shiraz events earlier this year were a complete sell out so reserve your table today. For more information call 9699 3600.
When
30 Oct 2017
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Dine Pink Luncheon

Join us for A Dine Pink Luncheon to raise money for The Breast Cancer Network Australia. On the day 30% of the total bill will go towards the foundation.(maximum $30 donation per table) Where something pink on the day and we will increase the total of the donation to a maximum of $90.
When
27 Oct 2017
Fri 11:15 AM - 4:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Opera NIght - The Three Tenors

Our Three Tenors event has always been the highlight of our Community Night Calendar, but after our Sopranos Night earlier this year, I think the boys have finally got some stiff competition. As you can tell by our profile pic, I don't think the boys have a worry in the world. Apart from being amazing performers they also have a wicked sense of humour and we can't wait to see what they have installed for the last event of the year. (Thanks for being great sports!!) After twelve years of some sensational Opera Nights, the event keeps growing from strength to strength. Seats are very limited so reserve your table today.
When
27 Nov 2017
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About La Camera Southgate

La Camera Southgate Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
3.5/5