.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at La Camera Southgate at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

2238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2238 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Sally Squires

dined on Mon, 2 Oct 2017

(10)
Very noisy but fab food and great service

dined on Tue, 26 Sep 2017

(8)
GOOD RIVER VIEW TO ENJOY THE SUN. GOOD FOOD TO SHARE. NICE PLACE TO CATCH UP WITH FRIENDS.
Hi Wendy, And so lovely to have guests like yourself! Thanks so much for your kind words. Cheers Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Mon, 16 Oct 2017

dined on Mon, 25 Sep 2017

(9)
A great place after an early theatre session - food and service always good

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(9)
Fantastic staff always veey warm and they never buf you dueimg your meal. Always opt for thisnplace for dates amd special occasions. Never let down

dined on Wed, 13 Sep 2017

(9)
Our waiter was fantastic. They have a deal that if you download their app and show them when you arrive you get special deals. However at the end of the meal I had to show them I had the app on my phone again and they took my phone away to show three manager. I didn't feel comfortable handing my unlocked phone to a stranger to have it walked around the restaurant. Other than this, I loved it. I go to this restaurant whenever I'm at southbank.
Hi Glennis, Sorry about the confusion as the app is new to us, but thanks so much for the feedback as we will mention this at our pep talks. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Sat, 16 Sep 2017

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(9)
Our table was under the covered veranda which was a lovely spot overlooking the Yarra River. Even though it was a very cold night, it was cosy and warm thanks to the gas heaters positioned along the wall. The service was great, as was the food. We had a Garlic and Herb Pizza, the Linguine Alla Pescatora, and the twice cooked Pork Belly, plus a couple of sweets which were all delicious. Will definitely be back again next time we are in Southbank.

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
Best food. Bruschetta was the best we've had in a long time. Loved the pizza and pasta dishes.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

The Three Tenors

If you love opera and musical theatre then pencil in this night for 2018. Join Richard Thomas, Lino Del Giudice and Cossimo Ciccone in a most enjoyable, uplifting and entertaining night. The Three Tenors events have been on our community night calendar for the last 13 years so you can be guaranteed a most memorable evening. It's always a sell out so it is recommended that you book early. As you can tell by the video our entertainers have a fabulous time and our patrons feed off their energy. It will also be Cossimo Ciccone's last performance before he moves to Italy to perform and judge opera so we are so grateful to have him onboard. It's great value at $70 per person which includes a 3 course set menu. **Due to the popularity of our evening all bookings require credit card details
When
26 Feb 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

JAZZ AND SHIRAZ NIGHT- Free Wine Tasting

By far the most social event on the Community Night Calendar and also the most polular with all three events selling out in 2017. This is what you get when you combine a **free wine tasting night, a little mingling, some some soothing and very cool jazz, the idyllic location and sumptuous Italian fare? It's a hell of a night and one reason why so many patrons have attended our Southbank Community Nights over the last 12 years. If you fancy a drop or two, then this night is for you. Over a dozen new wines (reds and whites to taste from and an opportunity to buy your favourite glass or bottle on the night. Our resident saxophonist, Clinton Fry, will be back again to play all your favourite Jazz classics and some special requests. La Camera has become synonymous with innovative, enjoyable dining events which has seen patrons flock to La Camera on the last Monday of every month (except December and January). Whether it be a Cooking Class, Opera Night, Live Music or Italian Yum Cha, one can be assured of an excellent night's entertainment and sumptuous food. For more information call 9699 3600. ** wine tasting free with the purchase of at least one main meal per person and credit card details are required to confirm your booking.
When
26 Mar 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About La Camera Southgate

Food is life Nestled amongst riverside treetops on Southgate’s mid level, with stunning views over The Yarra River and iconic Flinders Street Station, La Camera is a touch of Italy right on Melbourne’s door step. The family owned and operated restaurant offers an array of authentic Italian dishes, including unique Roman-style pizzas, authentic Gnocchi oxtail from Trastevere, Rome and by far the most delectable Tiramisu in town. All made using quality ingredients and fresh, seasonal produce. Sit out on the large balconies, or in the main dining area where the interior is adorned with vintage black-and-white photographs depicting the history of the family run restaurant. There’s good reason to dine at this Southgate stunner; whether you’re after a quick bite before work, a venue to host a business lunch, great food in a central location for a family meal, or a pre theatre meal, La Camera has you covered. Relax, unwind, escape - and make La Camera, your room…where as with all Italians…“FOOD IS LIFE”. Best dish: Gnocchi oxtail matched to a shiraz

La Camera Southgate Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
3.5/5