.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at La Camera Southgate at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

2330 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2330 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(9)
Enjoyable meal with excellent service.

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(9)
We ordered five dishes, five drinks and two deserts. All were good, the pizza's are definitely big enough for one person.
Gary

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

(9)
Prompt service which suited pre theatre timing. Food was great. Will be back

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(9)
We regularly dine at LaCamera on our way to the theatre or basketball at Hisense Arena. The food and service is always consistently good and that is the reason we keep going back! Definitely worth a visit!

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(10)
Great Italian food, excellent service and perfect sitting outside on a warm and balmy night. Not over priced at all, very reasonable and would highly recommend for couples and families.
Hi Wendy, Thanks so much for your rave review. We appreciate your time and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(9)
This is the second time I have had the pleasure of dining at La Camera. The staff were all lovely and extremely helpful. My sister and I were attending a show at Hamer Hall and we were pleasantly surprised when our waitress asked if we needed to be finished by a certain time before we could even mention it! That doesn't happen very often. The food was delicious and we made the show with plenty of time to spare without feeling rushed. Will definitely go back again.

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(8)
Great service our meals came out quickly and we were asked at the beginning if we had a theatre or event we had to get to . Nice meal but we thought it was a bit pricey for the amount on the plate

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(10)
Great friendly staff, Great food and fantastic views across the Yarra River.

dined on Mon, 15 Jan 2018

(9)
Excellent service, nice food, delicious food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Cooking Class- How to make Tiramisu

Get ready to impress family and friends with a dish we guarantee will win your next MKR-style dinner party! It's no secret that La Camera Southgate has one of Melbourne's best Tiramisu recipes, but for some that secret will soon be no more... Join us for a hands-on experience in Italian cooking as we teach you to make our authentic Venetian-style Tiramisu. Take notes (or film it on your smartphone) then get your hands dirty bringing together the ultimate combination of coffee, mascarpone, alcohol and Savoiardi – the perfect recipe for a fun night! We’ll start the night off with music from 6.30pm with the fabulous Bella Ciao Trio and their authentic take on some of Italy's most popular songs. Cooking class commences at 7.30pm. Attendees must purchase a main meal and drink in order to participate in this fabulous evening.
When
30 Apr 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Anzac Day Breakfast

La Camera is opening their doors for the annual Anzac Day breakfast. It's a very special day on the La Camera event calendar as we catch up with diggers who have been attending our breakfast and lunch service, year in, year out. We look forward to catching up with them again this year. La Camera Southgate is perfectly situated, only minutes from the Shrine, in the Southgate building, adjacent to The Arts Centre and Hamer Hall. It's also a great prelude to the traditional clash between Essendon and Collingwood at the MCG. It's always advisable to book your balcony and window seats in advance as these seats sell out fast.
When
25 Apr 2018
Wed 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Opera Night

For 13 years people have flocked to our innovative event nights on the last Monday of every month. The opera nights have continued to grow from strength to strength with every night being a sell out. In our last night pictured above our Three Tenors topped off another fabulous night of entertainment. Our performers love to get the crowd involved and it was a great send off to Cossimo Ciccone who moved back to Rome to perform and judge opera. This month, Samantha Du Rennes, Suzanne Shakespeare, Lino Del Giudice and Richard Thomas combine to give you the ultimate wine and dine experience. Patrons enjoy a 3 course set menu at a sensational value at only $70 per person. For more information about other innovative nights, including Jazz and Shiraz, Cooking Shows, Italian Yum Cha and Italian theme nights.
When
28 May 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
When
27 Aug 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About La Camera Southgate

Food is life Nestled amongst riverside treetops on Southgate’s mid level, with stunning views over The Yarra River and iconic Flinders Street Station, La Camera is a touch of Italy right on Melbourne’s door step. The family owned and operated restaurant offers an array of authentic Italian dishes, including unique Roman-style pizzas, authentic Gnocchi oxtail from Trastevere, Rome and by far the most delectable Tiramisu in town. All made using quality ingredients and fresh, seasonal produce. Sit out on the large balconies, or in the main dining area where the interior is adorned with vintage black-and-white photographs depicting the history of the family run restaurant. There’s good reason to dine at this Southgate stunner; whether you’re after a quick bite before work, a venue to host a business lunch, great food in a central location for a family meal, or a pre theatre meal, La Camera has you covered. Relax, unwind, escape - and make La Camera, your room…where as with all Italians…“FOOD IS LIFE”. Best dish: Gnocchi oxtail matched to a shiraz

La Camera Southgate Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
3.5/5