.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at La Camera Southgate at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

2397 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2397 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Barry

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(9)
La Camera continues to deliver good quality Italian food at very reasonable prices. Great for pre-theatre.

dined on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

(8)
The food and service are great as usually, however, one downside I encountered is that I booked through Dimmi's 30% discount, but after payment and going home, I realised that they only applied 25% discount, and of which one of the item did not get discounted. whether it is a mistake or otherwise, very disappointed.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
What a fabulous evening! We always enjoy coming to La Camera. The food is always good, the service is great, and the atmosphere is nice.
Hi Charlynn, What a fabulous review!! Sounds like you are a regular so feel free to check out our fabulous Jazz and Shiraz night next week...Free Wine Tasting. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Mon, 19 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(9)
Service and food was very good. I will definitely go back
Hi Leanne, Thanks for your excellent rating. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Feel free to check out our fabulous Jazz and Shiraz night next week...Free Wine Tasting. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Mon, 19 Mar 2018
Juliane

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(10)
Food came out fast and loved the fact the waitress asked if we had anywhere to be so they can meet our time target!

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(9)
Great service by smiling staff. So good to sit outside where it is more peaceful (bit hectic inside). Food is diverse and very delicious. Wonderful to see the sparkly Yarra River running past. Wine list is reasonable.
Hi Janet, Thanks so much for your feedback. The balcony is definitely the place to be when we are full, but it is always recommended that you book your table on any given night. Kindest regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Mon, 12 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(8)
Standard Italian-style food, well cooked, with prompt efficient service.
rena

dined on Thu, 8 Mar 2018

(9)
Very enjoyable. Food was tasty and plentiful. Service friendly and helpful. We had a lovely lunch with old friends.

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(9)
Quick service and great food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Italian Yum Cha - EOFY Party

Italian Yum “Ciao” – EOFY party Celebrate your EOFY party with something a little left of field. An ingenious way to sample a variety of sumptuous Italian dishes. We have injected a hearty dose of Italian into the traditional yum cha concept. The dining experience hardly changes from the traditional Chinese version – food is served in wooden baskets and delivered to your table on a dining trolley. What’s different? La Camera replaces dim sum with modern Italian dishes and Chinese tea with wine. Choose from an extensive range of antipasti, pastas, risottos, salads, pizzas and desserts. Yum Cha Lunch Express for $50 per person: 12.30pm: Antipasti 12.50pm : Mains 1:30pm:Desserts Bookings Essential Call 9699 3600 for more information or to reserve your table.
When
29 Jun 2018
Fri 12:30 PM - 1:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Jazz and Shiraz - Wine Tasting Event

What do get when you combine a wine tasting night, some soothing and very cool jazz music, the idyllic location and sumptuous Italian fare? One hell of a night and one reason why so many patrons have attended our Southbank Community Night over the last 12 years. Do you need another excuse to roll up on a Monday night? What about a little wine appreciation. Join one of our knowledgeable wine reps as they take you through all you need to know about this year's most popular drop. * wine tasting free with the purchase of at least one main meal.
When
25 Jun 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About La Camera Southgate

Food is life Nestled amongst riverside treetops on Southgate’s mid level, with stunning views over The Yarra River and iconic Flinders Street Station, La Camera is a touch of Italy right on Melbourne’s door step. The family owned and operated restaurant offers an array of authentic Italian dishes, including unique Roman-style pizzas, authentic Gnocchi oxtail from Trastevere, Rome and by far the most delectable Tiramisu in town. All made using quality ingredients and fresh, seasonal produce. Sit out on the large balconies, or in the main dining area where the interior is adorned with vintage black-and-white photographs depicting the history of the family run restaurant. There’s good reason to dine at this Southgate stunner; whether you’re after a quick bite before work, a venue to host a business lunch, great food in a central location for a family meal, or a pre theatre meal, La Camera has you covered. Relax, unwind, escape - and make La Camera, your room…where as with all Italians…“FOOD IS LIFE”. Best dish: Gnocchi oxtail matched to a shiraz

La Camera Southgate Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
3.5/5