.

2059 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2059 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(10)
We all enjoyed our meals. The antipasti platter was superb. The octopus salad absolutely delicious. We also had a salami pizzz and the parmigiana. All tasty.

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(8)
Would be nice if they can add on Sherry to their list of drinks.
Dylan

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
Very nice restaurant with great views

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(8)
An alternative before going to Art Center. Lovely Italian food!!

dined on Thu, 22 Jun 2017

(9)
The staff have always been very helpful in assisting with seating us according to surrounding noise and temperature. La C has always had good food and pleasant wine list.

dined on Tue, 20 Jun 2017

(9)
I love this place - good food and great service.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(9)
Devine food - pasta was amazing and garlic, cheese and herb bread was the best I've had!

dined on Wed, 14 Jun 2017

(9)
Great food and service once again. Often go there before a show and meals are brought out promptly. Staff are always friendly.

dined on Wed, 14 Jun 2017

(9)
One of my favourites. Always good service and nice food. Good place to stop after work for drinks / meals.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

The New Aperitivo

The New Aperitivo The Aperitivo is part of the Italian culture as pasta and pizza. Basically it’s their version of happy hour, but with food. Normally it involves a standard pre-dinner drink with some free nibbles and with the recent influx of Italians over the last few years, it is becoming very popular on the Melbourne Food scene. At La Camera Southgate we have our own version of The Aperitivo available every day between 4:00 pm -5:30 pm. Choose from a selection of platters with a huge variety of mouth-watering antipasti and receive a complimentary aperitif….Aperol Spritz, Campari, Vermouth, Negroni, Sbagliato and Prosecco. The balcony is always the best postion to enjoy your aperitivo which overlooks The Yarra River and has breathtaking views of the Melbourne’s beautiful city. Choose from a selection of classic tapas style hot plates, cured meats and roasted veggies. It’s the perfect way to start your evening before your main meal, as a pre or post theatre meal or just to catch up with friends. Prices vary from $15 -$20 depending upon your selection. * not available NYE and Christmas Day
When
21 Feb 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Specials

When it comes to quality, value, location and great service, La Camera Southgate still leads the way with our express business lunch deals. The offer is available Monday to Thursday between 11:15 am and 4pm 1 COURSE . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$20.00 Choice of one main course with a glass of our red or white wine or post mix soft drinks. 2 COURSE . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$30.00 Choice of one antipasto and one main course with a glass of house wine or post mix soft drinks. *Please note some additions will incur extra charge **not to be used with any other offer
When
21 Feb 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 11:15 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

30% Off Food BIll

Discount applies to food only, no drinks or alcoholic beverages. Offer not valid in conjunction with any other special, promotion or voucher. Maximum discount $30
When
01 Aug 2017 - 23 Feb 2019
Mon, Tue 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Jazz and Shiraz - Wine Tasting Event

What do get when you combine a free wine tasting night, some soothing and very cool jazz music, the idyllic location and sumptuous Italian fare? One hell of a night and one reason why so many patrons have attended our Southbank Community Night over the last 11 years. If you fancy a drop or two, then this night is for you. Over a dozen new wines to taste from and an opportunity to buy your favourite glass or bottle on the night. Our resident saxophonist, Clinton Fry, will be back again to play all your favourite Jazz classics and some special requests. La Camera has become synonymous with innovative, enjoyable dining events which has seen patrons flock to La Camera on the last Monday of every month (except December and January). Whether it be a Cooking Class, Opera Night, Live Music or Italian Yum Cha, one can be assured of an excellent night's entertainment and sumptuous food. Our first two Jazz and Shiraz events earlier this year were a complete sell out so reserve your table today. For more information call 9699 3600.
When
30 Oct 2017
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Dine Pink Luncheon

Join us for A Dine Pink Luncheon to raise money for The Breast Cancer Network Australia. On the day 30% of the total bill will go towards the foundation.(maximum $30 donation per table) Where something pink on the day and we will increase the total of the donation to a maximum of $90.
When
27 Oct 2017
Fri 11:15 AM - 4:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Opera NIght - The Three Tenors

Our Three Tenors event has always been the highlight of our Community Night Calendar, but after our Sopranos Night earlier this year, I think the boys have finally got some stiff competition. As you can tell by our profile pic, I don't think the boys have a worry in the world. Apart from being amazing performers they also have a wicked sense of humour and we can't wait to see what they have installed for the last event of the year. (Thanks for being great sports!!) After twelve years of some sensational Opera Nights, the event keeps growing from strength to strength. Seats are very limited so reserve your table today.
When
27 Nov 2017
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About La Camera Southgate

La Camera Southgate Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
3.5/5