.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at La Camera Southgate at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

2238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2238 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(8)
Always a good spot for a quality quick bite before a show at the Arts Centre
Hi Allen, Thanks for your feedback. We have a great system that ensures people get to their shows on time. Kind regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(9)
Enjoyable meal with excellent service.

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(9)
We ordered five dishes, five drinks and two deserts. All were good, the pizza's are definitely big enough for one person.
Gary

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

(9)
Prompt service which suited pre theatre timing. Food was great. Will be back

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(9)
We regularly dine at LaCamera on our way to the theatre or basketball at Hisense Arena. The food and service is always consistently good and that is the reason we keep going back! Definitely worth a visit!

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(10)
Great Italian food, excellent service and perfect sitting outside on a warm and balmy night. Not over priced at all, very reasonable and would highly recommend for couples and families.
Hi Wendy, Thanks so much for your rave review. We appreciate your time and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Paul Scidone Manager
Restaurant La Camera Southgate responded on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(9)
This is the second time I have had the pleasure of dining at La Camera. The staff were all lovely and extremely helpful. My sister and I were attending a show at Hamer Hall and we were pleasantly surprised when our waitress asked if we needed to be finished by a certain time before we could even mention it! That doesn't happen very often. The food was delicious and we made the show with plenty of time to spare without feeling rushed. Will definitely go back again.

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(8)
Great service our meals came out quickly and we were asked at the beginning if we had a theatre or event we had to get to . Nice meal but we thought it was a bit pricey for the amount on the plate

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(10)
Great friendly staff, Great food and fantastic views across the Yarra River.

dined on Mon, 15 Jan 2018

(9)
Excellent service, nice food, delicious food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

The Three Tenors

If you love opera and musical theatre then pencil in this night for 2018. Join Richard Thomas, Lino Del Giudice and Cossimo Ciccone in a most enjoyable, uplifting and entertaining night. The Three Tenors events have been on our community night calendar for the last 13 years so you can be guaranteed a most memorable evening. It's always a sell out so it is recommended that you book early. As you can tell by the video our entertainers have a fabulous time and our patrons feed off their energy. It will also be Cossimo Ciccone's last performance before he moves to Italy to perform and judge opera so we are so grateful to have him onboard. It's great value at $70 per person which includes a 3 course set menu. **Due to the popularity of our evening all bookings require credit card details
When
26 Feb 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

JAZZ AND SHIRAZ NIGHT- Free Wine Tasting

By far the most social event on the Community Night Calendar and also the most polular with all three events selling out in 2017. This is what you get when you combine a **free wine tasting night, a little mingling, some some soothing and very cool jazz, the idyllic location and sumptuous Italian fare? It's a hell of a night and one reason why so many patrons have attended our Southbank Community Nights over the last 12 years. If you fancy a drop or two, then this night is for you. Over a dozen new wines (reds and whites to taste from and an opportunity to buy your favourite glass or bottle on the night. Our resident saxophonist, Clinton Fry, will be back again to play all your favourite Jazz classics and some special requests. La Camera has become synonymous with innovative, enjoyable dining events which has seen patrons flock to La Camera on the last Monday of every month (except December and January). Whether it be a Cooking Class, Opera Night, Live Music or Italian Yum Cha, one can be assured of an excellent night's entertainment and sumptuous food. For more information call 9699 3600. ** wine tasting free with the purchase of at least one main meal per person and credit card details are required to confirm your booking.
When
26 Mar 2018
Mon 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About La Camera Southgate

Food is life Nestled amongst riverside treetops on Southgate’s mid level, with stunning views over The Yarra River and iconic Flinders Street Station, La Camera is a touch of Italy right on Melbourne’s door step. The family owned and operated restaurant offers an array of authentic Italian dishes, including unique Roman-style pizzas, authentic Gnocchi oxtail from Trastevere, Rome and by far the most delectable Tiramisu in town. All made using quality ingredients and fresh, seasonal produce. Sit out on the large balconies, or in the main dining area where the interior is adorned with vintage black-and-white photographs depicting the history of the family run restaurant. There’s good reason to dine at this Southgate stunner; whether you’re after a quick bite before work, a venue to host a business lunch, great food in a central location for a family meal, or a pre theatre meal, La Camera has you covered. Relax, unwind, escape - and make La Camera, your room…where as with all Italians…“FOOD IS LIFE”. Best dish: Gnocchi oxtail matched to a shiraz

La Camera Southgate Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74
3.5/5