.

703 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
703 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Tue, 13 Dec 2016

(8)
Midweek dinner and restaurant was quite busy which was great to see. The entrees came out really quickly, but the mains took ages, over 1 hr to serve which was a bit slow. Food was however great.

dined on Fri, 9 Dec 2016

(9)
A pleasant dinner. Very fast service. Food is superb. Small plates is excellent for sharing food. We started with mixed dips, love the eggplant in particular. Delicious meat platter, sausages and rice and herbs in vine leaves. My guests were impressed with my choice.

dined on Tue, 29 Nov 2016

(8)
Entrée Loukanika (Spiced sausage) and marinated octopus were fantastic. Marithes (white bait) was similarly excellent but just too much of it: an entrée size of about half as much would be a welcome addition to the menu. The only disappointment was the Garides Saganaki which was poor value at $29.50: 4 prawns (heads attached). The dish was overcooked which somewhat spoiled the flavour.

dined on Mon, 28 Nov 2016

(8)
Always great food. Service was a bit slow.
Cole Miller

dined on Sat, 26 Nov 2016

(10)
Great Food, Great Wine ,Great Service. Exceptional Dining Experience

dined on Thu, 24 Nov 2016

(10)
Kri Kri is well positioned for pre-theatre dinner. We had plenty of time but still felt that we waited too long for our food to arrive. It wasn't particularly busy but we did have to ask when our dessert was coming. Still an enjoyable experience!

dined on Wed, 23 Nov 2016

(9)
Very tasty and fresh, dips were divine, lamb cutlets succulent and calamari melt in your mouth

dined on Sat, 19 Nov 2016

(10)
The food was delicious and the serves were ample. The service was excellent. My husband, our friends and I had a great dining experience.
Sharon

dined on Tue, 15 Nov 2016

(9)
The lunch banquets are a great option - really reasonable cost and you get to try so many different things. Couldn't fault the food or the service. On a Tuesday lunchtime there were very few diners so there wasn't much in the way of atmosphere but we thoroughly enjoyed a great meal.

dined on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

(3)
Second visit in about 12 months. First time the food was really good but unfortunately the second time around it was all very poor.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Kri Kri

Let them feed you! Greek dining has to be one of the most relaxing, fulfilling styles of eating. The meze tradition of small plates being continuously brought out from the kitchen to your table means less thinking, more eating. Traditionally a banquet-style menu is the only sensible way to go for a large group, and this is one of the more popular features of this eatery, Kri Kri, with its function space holding varying sizes and available for weddings, parties, work functions or get togethers. Sit back and relax and watch the people pass on Little Bourke street – the hustle and bustle of this lovely family-owned restaurant adorned with black and white photos of special family members will make you feel like an honorary Greek for the evening. The freshest of seafood, slow cooked meats and vibrant salads make this place suitable for just about everyone. Best dish: marinated octopus

Kri Kri Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

64
4/5