.

703 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
703 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

(8)
Good place and food. Visited it with my wife. A table with a group of very noisy people ruined the atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(8)
I have a fish and seafood allergy. We ordered the Banquet meal. Staff were very concerned that the meat dishes were to be cooked on the same grill surface as the fish . . and offered to have the meat dishes baked instead. We declined this, but really appreciated the care factor . . This has never come up before, although I imagine it is the same in most restaurants, and I have survived thus far. When the fish dishes came out, I was presented with a separate vegetarian option - nice touch. We went after a show, and the restaurant wasn't that busy, so we could take our time to savour each dish. It was very rich, and you certainly won't go hungry!
Geoff

dined on Wed, 29 Mar 2017

(8)
Enjoyed the food very much. Service very good.

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(9)
Fantastic at fitting us in last minute and pre-theatre.

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(8)
Kri Kri was chosen for its close proximity to the theatre my friend & I were going to and also as we had an Entertainment Card to use. It was a lovely setting by the open window on a quiet street on a gentle breezy night. Ambience was great. We had a banquet so naturally the food kept coming & at times it was difficult to keep up! Having said that, Kri Kri's Greek food is absolutely delicious; the staff were attentive without any fuss and now that it's on our radar, we would definitely go back, even without the discount! Highly recommended, thank you.

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(8)
Great dinner great wine

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(9)
Consistently good food and service. The food quantities are pretty much on par, not over the top nor is it underdone, and they all taste great...

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(9)
We had a great pre-theatre dinner. Lamb kebabs which I normally wouldnt eat were very tasty and tender, as wer the octopus and the lemon and herb potatoes.

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(10)
Always great food and service - highly recommended
Chris

dined on Wed, 8 Mar 2017

(9)
Lovely food but beware large dips servings. Left no room for wonderful beef cheek.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Kri Kri

Let them feed you! Greek dining has to be one of the most relaxing, fulfilling styles of eating. The meze tradition of small plates being continuously brought out from the kitchen to your table means less thinking, more eating. Traditionally a banquet-style menu is the only sensible way to go for a large group, and this is one of the more popular features of this eatery, Kri Kri, with its function space holding varying sizes and available for weddings, parties, work functions or get togethers. Sit back and relax and watch the people pass on Little Bourke street – the hustle and bustle of this lovely family-owned restaurant adorned with black and white photos of special family members will make you feel like an honorary Greek for the evening. The freshest of seafood, slow cooked meats and vibrant salads make this place suitable for just about everyone. Best dish: marinated octopus

Kri Kri Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

64
4/5