.

703 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
703 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.8)
Sandra Chin

dined on Thu, 11 May 2017

(9)
Food is consistently good at Kri Kri have been coming here for many years. Drinks are a bit on the expensive side. Only major criticism was the sprinkling of oregano on the chips wasn't good and prefer chunky chips rather than shoestring fries.

dined on Tue, 9 May 2017

(7)
Average place to go, for Greek food

dined on Mon, 24 Apr 2017

(10)
Lovely. Have been twice now and will definitely come back again

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
Not the first time we have eaten here, and we have never been disappointed

dined on Thu, 20 Apr 2017

(9)
Great little find ...we actually came to Kri Kri as we couldn't get a booking at another well regarded Greek restaurant in town, however, we were more than pleasantly surprised! We had a few ladies who couldn't eat the Pita bread that came with the dips we ordered so our waiter kindly provided carrots and cucumber for us. Two of us ordered the meat platter but had so much left -we could've easily have shared this between three people. Overall, a really nice evening with great food and service - will most definitely go again!

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(8)
We had one main, one glass of wine each and shared a side dish. We went early before the theatre so had very good service. It is very convenient for the Princess theatre.

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(9)
Had a group booking and ordered a banquet. Great plates of food for sharing. Food was great. Wines were lovely. Cost quoted above included wine and food.
Marta Ferris

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(10)
First time at this restaurant but it definitely won't be the last!! Absolutely delish!!
Natasha

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(8)
Awesome atmosphere and great for pre-theatre food & drinks!

dined on Fri, 14 Apr 2017

(6)
Disappointed this time round. the first time we went it was a terrific experience, great food. But this time round we were disappointed. It was Good Friday and we thought the seafood would be exceptional. Sadly the meals were cold, all but 1 dish was cold. Food was an average taste. The calamari was chewy and cold and the white bate was very very average and cold. Hoping it was just a rare off night in the kitchen. I'm not confident to return.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Kri Kri

Let them feed you! Greek dining has to be one of the most relaxing, fulfilling styles of eating. The meze tradition of small plates being continuously brought out from the kitchen to your table means less thinking, more eating. Traditionally a banquet-style menu is the only sensible way to go for a large group, and this is one of the more popular features of this eatery, Kri Kri, with its function space holding varying sizes and available for weddings, parties, work functions or get togethers. Sit back and relax and watch the people pass on Little Bourke street – the hustle and bustle of this lovely family-owned restaurant adorned with black and white photos of special family members will make you feel like an honorary Greek for the evening. The freshest of seafood, slow cooked meats and vibrant salads make this place suitable for just about everyone. Best dish: marinated octopus

Kri Kri Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

64
4/5