.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

696 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
696 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sun, 9 Sep 2018

(5)
a bit disappointed , that we did not get the diplomas with our banquet and not lamb on the spit ,,,,,

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(8)
Great place for a catch up pre-theatre.

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(5)
Service was good and so is the atmosphere. But the food was average. The lamb cutlets we ordered were way too tough. It was well marinated, but unfortunately, it was hard work cutting them with our knives and many bites were too touch/chewy to be swallowed.

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(8)
Food was amazing

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(8)
We dined at Kri Kri on our way to a 7.30 pm theatre show. Although a fixed menu, the pre-theatre offering was more than enough delicious food and a complementary glass of wine served in steady progression that didn't feel unnecessarily rushed over about 80 minutes. Highly recommended!

dined on Wed, 22 Aug 2018

(8)
Good food & friendly service

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(8)
Food was yummy!

dined on Wed, 25 Jul 2018

(9)
Amazing food we loved it we had the banquet and it was delishious we could not fault the food

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(5)
Quality of food is ok but be warned it takes ages for food to come out! Friend and I went for Fri lunch and we waited 40min for mains to come out after ordering. Had ordered dessert at the same time as mains but they told us after we finished the mains that the dessert takes a while to come out (abt 10min) and that they need to start cooking now. Actually took 30min wait. Why couldn't they have started the dessert whilst we were having mains? Overall spent 2hrs for what was meant to be a casual 2 course lunch. My friend said last time she visited it was also a 40min wait for food to come out.

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(9)
Great food and servicce
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Kri Kri

Let them feed you! Greek dining has to be one of the most relaxing, fulfilling styles of eating. The meze tradition of small plates being continuously brought out from the kitchen to your table means less thinking, more eating. Traditionally a banquet-style menu is the only sensible way to go for a large group, and this is one of the more popular features of this eatery, Kri Kri, with its function space holding varying sizes and available for weddings, parties, work functions or get togethers. Sit back and relax and watch the people pass on Little Bourke street – the hustle and bustle of this lovely family-owned restaurant adorned with black and white photos of special family members will make you feel like an honorary Greek for the evening. The freshest of seafood, slow cooked meats and vibrant salads make this place suitable for just about everyone. Best dish: marinated octopus

Features

Shop Small

Kri Kri Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

64
4/5