.

104 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
104 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.9)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Fri, 23 Oct 2015

(8)
Delicious food, great service. Their bulgogi was delicious! Will be back. Would be a nice place to have a meal in before or after a movie at the Orpheum.

dined on Thu, 8 Oct 2015

(9)
Consistently good. Staff and food are great. Try the kingfish jalapeño and definitely the best bibimbap around. Now that the weather is pleasant, sit outside and enjoy.
Gus

dined on Fri, 2 Oct 2015

(9)
Has been a favourite for some time for our TGIF meal with friends. This restaurant in Cremorne Plaza is well placed for the famous Hayden Orpheum cinema nearby. Food always freshly prepared with a smile. One slight criticism is that, as it is getting busier, service can be rather rushed when tables are all utilised.

dined on Thu, 10 Sep 2015

(6)
Good with kids

dined on Fri, 4 Sep 2015

(6)
Service was kind and pleasant. The Korean BBQ was not quiet authentic, but still yummy.
Tony

dined on Sat, 29 Aug 2015

(8)
Great service, clean and healthy and delicious food. We had the $39 per head option and rolled out the door. Definitely be back.

dined on Sat, 29 Aug 2015

(9)
The staff are very friendly and we felt really welcomed in the restaurant. We love Korean food and this restaurant had a mixture of Korean and Japanese dishes which will appeal to many. The bulgogi I ordered is full of flavour and will return again and again for good service and food.
Elaine

dined on Sun, 23 Aug 2015

(8)
We ordered a BBQ pork and beef , taste is not bad, good service

dined on Fri, 14 Aug 2015

(7)
Beef cut not the greatest but sauce tasty.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Korean Samurai

Warriors Unite When cultures collide, food miracles often happen. Korean Samurai is the love child of two popular Sydney restaurants - Sylvia’s Wellbeing Kitchen and The Sushi Cafe - brought together by dedicated owner and chef, Sylvia Hwang. She combines her cultural knowledge of Korean cooking with a long-held passion for Japanese food to create a unique fusion dining experience. Tucked away in open-air Cremorne Plaza just off Military Road, the newly renovated restaurant offers a modern, romantic feel with both comfortable indoor seating as well as plenty of space outdoors. Feel to use the BBQ at your table - a delicious DIY carnivore’s delight! Or leave it to Sylvia’s chefs to whip up delicious Japanese favourites like fresh sushi, sashimi and teriyaki chicken, or Korean classics like bulgogi (everyone’s favourite bowl of grilled, marinated meat), refreshing kimchi, and of course Korean BBQ. Sylvia and her chefs are committed to using only the freshest ingredients bought daily from local producers and markets across Sydney. They make all their own sauces too – not a single drop comes from a bottle. So go on, experience the best of both worlds - without any sword fights! Best dish: Beef bulgogi

Korean Samurai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

89