.

566 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
566 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

(4)
- Was very keen to try after hearing rave reviews of their degustation dessert menu but was very disappointed. - 4 desserts with no option to choose any alternatives - 2-3 staff members seems to be inexperienced when questioned upon - Presentation was great but flavour-wise were severely lacking across the 4 desserts - Unlikely would return again, unfortunately...
Sammy Milgate

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(10)
Hands down the best restraint I’ve ever been to. The set menu is $90 P.P. But is so worth it. They give you so much food and the flavours were amazing and unique. Thoroughly impressed!

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(10)
Foods is yummy we love the place and people's is very friendly and smile all the time ect... we be back again 😁😀😉👍🍹🍷🍸👍

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
We had a great night at Koi! Fine dining presentation for a bargain - $90 per head! Had a more casual vibe than other fine dining restaurants but you get a very comparable food and drink experience!

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(10)
Enjoyed our night and they made sure the birthday girl got a special dessert

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(9)
Good overall, just a little too dark to take photos for special occasions to keep as memories.

dined on Sun, 10 Jun 2018

(9)
Great atmosphere and excellent, tasty food. Portions are small, so would recommend the 5 course if you are hungry!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

The Last Supper Event $65pp

THE LAST SUPPER SYDNEY FRINGE FESTIVAL In 2017 we opened the Sydney Fringe Festival and this year, we close it. Sydney Fringe Festival and Kensington Street invite you to join us for The Last Supper. An evening to unleash your inner bacchanal, pay tribute to the decadence of taste and the indulgence of expression. On Sunday 30th September from 5pm join us as Sydney Fringe transforms Kensington Street into a mecca of the curious and decadent. We will request your Credit Card details for a full payment of $65pp up front. Please note this is a non-refundable ticket.
When
30 Sep 2018
Sun 5:00 PM - 5:00 PM
When
30 Sep 2018
Sun 7:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About KOI Dessert Bar

Welcome to KOI Dessert Bar, brought to you by the Poernomo brothers. Housed in a two-storey glass building in Chippendale Sydney, KOI offers two distinct yet equally enjoyable dining experiences to suit any mood. Join us upstairs for a more refined yet still relaxed occasion. This is where we serve our Set Dinner and Set Dessert menus from 6 pm to 9.30 pm.

KOI Dessert Bar Address

Google Map