.

601 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
601 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(9)
Having the fireplace going on such a cold night would have been nice

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(9)
Very good. Waiters where excellent.

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(9)
A gem on the bellarine peninsula. A must visit for anyone in the area whether it be for a casual lunch in the house, a fine dining experience in the restaurant or a humble wine tasting.

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(10)
Food delicious and wonderful service. Thank you for a lovely day!

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(10)
Excellent Eye Fillet steaks cooked to perfection for each individual. I have dined at Jack Rabbit on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed.

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(10)
What a fantastic experience, the food was excellent, my two kids ate from the kids menu which was quality fish and chicken with ice cream as part of the deal. The views were fantastic and the service was entertaining and impeccable.

dined on Sun, 2 Jul 2017

(6)
Reservations for 2pm, kitchen closed 30 min later (2:30pm) - outrageous!! Unfortunately Dimmi didn't tell me otherwise, I'd definitely not even bother going. $38 for 2 very tiny (not kidding....very small) pieces of lamb with even tinier smashed potatoes. First time I left a restaurant hungry! Wouldnt go back to the restaurant, I'd definitely go back to the cafe, but not the restaurant.

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(10)
Excellent service, great viee...cant be betten.

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(9)
It was not busy for dinner as it is winter and the summer season crowd are not around. Maybe lunch is busier which would add a bit more atmosphere. Disappointed that the fire place was not going as this definitely adds ambiance to a large room with few diners that where largely spaced apart. Food was great though and service was good too.

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(9)
Views across PortPhilip Bay great service excellent food at a reasonable rate A meal here is treat you deserve but make sure you book. This is an excellent restaurant in a vey unique location
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5