.

582 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
582 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.3)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(9)
Lovely food, good range of wine by the glass.

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
VERY HELPFUL STAFF WITH COMPLICATED DIETARY REQUIREMENTS DUE TO SERIOUS ALLERGIES
Geoff Harris

dined on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

(9)
A. Very pleasant afternoon.

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(10)
Great meal but writing a long review puts me off doing the reviews
Le

dined on Thu, 20 Apr 2017

(8)
Good place with nice view and atmosphere

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(9)
The food was wonderful....best pork belly I've had!!

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(9)
Very good place to relax and enjoy the good food wine and the views
Kate

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(10)
Amazing food and excellent service. Will definitely be back again!

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(9)
Food and wine was spectacular, service overall great; I understand the need to add a surcharge on a public holiday however felt 20% was a little excessive; Our main waitress was very attentive however service with a smile would have resulted in a '10' rating; Will definitely be back for more in the not too distant future though, thank you!

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(4)
We came on a voucher and whilst the service was nice the atmosphere was dull and bright - no music or real vibe at all. There were flying insects everywhere (attracted by the bright lights) which were constantly falling into our drinks and meal. We even saw a mouse running around at one point - just horrifying when you have just finished your 3 course meal!! The food was ok, but certainly not worth the price. Thankfully the red wine was thing that kept the evening alive. I am extremely glad we went on a gift voucher and didn't have to pay for the average experience. Highly disappointing.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Melbourne Food & Wine Fest Restaurant Express $40p

Food and wine lovers rejoice! As part of the Melbourne Food & Wine Festival, Restaurant Express is set to land at Jack Rabbit Vineyard between Monday March 19 and Friday March 23. A signature annual event, Restaurant Express has been delighting people each year since 1993, the year the Festival was born. Around the State - and for one week only - diners get to experience top venues and the culinary talents of Victoria’s best chefs for a fraction of standard pricing. In 2018, Restaurant Express involves a two course luncheon with a glass of fine wine for just $40.  This sensational Jack Rabbit Vineyard menu was created by Executive Chef Dwayne Bourke especially for Restaurant Express week.
When
19 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5