.

660 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
660 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(10)
Amazing food,wine and service

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(9)
Great food and views. Setting is superb. Service just a bit slow (even though the place wasn't overcrowded). I'd just about finished my wine before the first course appeared. Apart from that, it was a great place for a birthday gathering.

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(8)
When we shared two desserts, (4people), would be better to have four small plates.

dined on Sun, 10 Jun 2018

(10)
A lovely afternoon spent with friends
Kellie

dined on Sat, 9 Jun 2018

(9)
Beautiful views, delicious & generous food, great service.

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(9)
The food was delicious, views breathtaking and service was amazing. I would highly recommend to family and friends.

dined on Wed, 30 May 2018

(9)
Great food, fantastic views, attentive service.

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(9)
What a terrific restaurant! Food, service, drinks were all amazing. The only downside was the amount of people - it was so loud. Would be better to have not as many people at the same time

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(8)
nice presentation and good service.

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(8)
There was an ongoing party event which make the atmosphere rather noisy and leading to the stage of becoming unbearable. The wines are reasonably priced and tasted wonderful. We ordered the Blanc de Blanc and love every drop of it.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5