.

601 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
601 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.0)
Janette

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(9)
We had a fabulous lunch here. I enjoyed raw swordfish with bonito flakes and the most exquisite panko jelly followed by a cheese soufflé with baby carrots. My husband had the smoked mackerel with anchovy pate and a fabulous rabbit saltimboca. We also had the most amazing chat potatoes with Dukkah. Evidentially the potatoes are steamed, roasted then deep fried. They were just gorgeous! The view is also quite stunning which always adds to the occasion. O e of the best meals we have enjoyed.

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(6)
Disappointed in the limited choice of courses. Very disapponted in the Rabbit saltimbocca!!! Third time there - last time for quite a while!!!

dined on Mon, 1 Jan 2018

(9)
Great! venue, awesome food and views
Dave Kirk

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(10)
Amazing as ever. Went for lunch & were so blown away we came back for dinner. Staff went over & above to squeeze us in. Our local favourite.

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(7)
Fantastic views, great setting. Food is nice without being outstanding.

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(9)
Wonderful restaurant the only criticism is the service was a bit slow

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(8)
Amazing views across Corio Bay. We went there for family Christmas lunch and had a wonderful time. The food and service was very good! I highly recommend it.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(9)
Food was great. amazing views.
Amy Jaensch

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
Was great food, views and service 10/10. I want to get married out there!! Just need to find a husband 😂

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(9)
Food - reasonable, Wine - very good, Atmosphere and view exceptionable
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5