.

620 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
620 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(9)
Delicious lunch for special family occasion, excellent service. Thanks for a wonderful day!

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(9)
Fabulous place they were very very busy but our waitress was fantastic. The food was very high quality and the deserts were fantastic. The view is to die for, all in all would definitely recommend especially as the whole menu is practically gluten free including a roll instead of the usual toasted frozen bread.

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(6)
Food was great, service was good, when I booked, I requested a window table, had the worst table near the entry, also asked if I could bring a cake( 60th birthday), said I couldn’t and that you would organize a desert set up with a candle, did not happen, this is our 3rd visit too the restaurant and unlike previously I was dissapointed.

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(8)
Nice light filled restaurant with amazing views of the bay. Tasty food and great wine.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Excellent food, generous (suitable) portions, sensational crispy chats, chance to try recent Jack Rabbit wine releases with food.
Mark

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(9)
Great food and well presented
Coral Moulton

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(10)
Luscious lunch with beautiful views and superb wines

dined on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

(9)
Great place for dining with friends. Good food and service. Great view.

dined on Sun, 22 Apr 2018

(9)
A wonderful location with great views. When full the room is very noisy and the staff are extremely busy - one more wait staff would have made the service 10/10.

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(9)
Great atmosphere!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5