.

601 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
601 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(10)
Excellent food and service - Amazing water views from this restaurant. A perfect way to enjoy a lovely lunch !
Roger

dined on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

(10)
Excellent occasion. Great food, amazing staff and service, lovely wine. Will definitely be back.
Helen

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(9)
The view is beautiful and the food was excellent. My only criticism is that is is a bit noisy. But overall, the pricing and experience was terrific.

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(9)
Beautifully balanced meals

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(7)
Have dined at this restaurant a few times, food is always very good, service on this occasion not as expected, had to ask for clean knife, also we were not informed re a 20% surcharge for Easter Saturday. Unfortunately the restaurant is very noisey, which we have noticed on all occasions we have dived there.
Hilary Hughes-Jones

dined on Sun, 18 Mar 2018

(10)
It was great as always. Food divine and wine great. Great menu.

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(9)
Beautiful setting and innovative cuisine

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(10)
A wonderful venue for relaxing and enjoying great food and wine, whilst taking in a breathtaking view over the bay. Superb! Arrive by vehicle or helicopter!

dined on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

(9)
Could not be faulted.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
Interesting menus offering a good choice without being too much to read. Wines are to our taste and a good range . Staff are pleasant, friendly, helpful, attentive without being a nuisance and both food and beverrage staff know their offerings.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5