.

660 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
660 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(8)
Amazing bay views, great service & delish dinner.

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(10)
we had a very pleasant evening .The waitress was very friendly and the food was amazing.

dined on Mon, 8 Oct 2018

(9)
Fantastic views, great food and wine.

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(10)
Lovely venue with fantastic service. The food and wine was exceptional. We will be back.

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(9)
Wine was great, food was really well presented and tasted good, but I think they were going more for visual appearance than flavour?

dined on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

(10)
Wonderful experience. Beautiful spot great food and service.

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(7)
This was our second visit and we were with interstate visitors. We were the very first party to arrive at the restaurant. Shortly after two other tables were seated and served promptly, whilst we were kept waiting. We actually had to ask for service before we were served. However, after the shaky start the service did improve. The day was perfect and the view over the water was fantastic. We all enjoyed our selections, the food and presentation was lovely.
Phil Allan

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(10)
This is up there with the best restaurants I have been to including internationally. Wonderful views, sensational food and excellent service.

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(1)
worst dining experience have had in a long timd

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(9)
Great venue, service and food
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5