.

582 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
582 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.3)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(8)
Great views of lights around the bay at night. Fresh ingredients, well prepared and served. Limited range of gluten-free.

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(7)
Food was nice and the view of Melbourne's lights was lovely.

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(10)
Fantastic food with great local wine. Would highly recommend anyone to go and enjoy the views and service.

dined on Wed, 5 Apr 2017

(8)
Great place to go
Gayle Connor

dined on Sun, 2 Apr 2017

(10)
Cannot fault my experience. I took my 87 year old father out for lunch, and the joy on his face was worth everything. Would highly recommend Jack Rabbit.

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(10)
It was our first time at Jack Rabbit, and wanted something a little special to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We'd heard good things and weren't disappointed! Great food, really tasty and reasonably fast considering it was a busy Saturday night. Would have a liked a few more gluten free options, but the lamb backstrap was delicious. Service was excellent, prompt, friendly and not over-the-top. Just the right amount of attention! The views are amazing and it was lovely watching the dusk/evening set in. The only downside was it was a little echoy/noisy once it was full, and we couldn't hear any background music? Would definitely come back with friends!

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(8)
The food was fantastic, but perhaps a little expensive. The restaurant was quite noisy.

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(9)
Excellent food and service was great

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(9)
Lovely restaurant and views! Food was well presented and very much a piece of artwork. Loved it!

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(7)
Stunning view, great relaxed service
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Melbourne Food & Wine Fest Restaurant Express $40p

Food and wine lovers rejoice! As part of the Melbourne Food & Wine Festival, Restaurant Express is set to land at Jack Rabbit Vineyard between Monday March 19 and Friday March 23. A signature annual event, Restaurant Express has been delighting people each year since 1993, the year the Festival was born. Around the State - and for one week only - diners get to experience top venues and the culinary talents of Victoria’s best chefs for a fraction of standard pricing. In 2018, Restaurant Express involves a two course luncheon with a glass of fine wine for just $40.  This sensational Jack Rabbit Vineyard menu was created by Executive Chef Dwayne Bourke especially for Restaurant Express week.
When
19 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5