.

631 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
631 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.8)
Emma

dined on Sun, 12 Aug 2018

(10)
Great service and sensational food.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
Jack Rabbit never fails to impress. Our prawn entree followed by the most delicious lamb we're both cooked to perfection. So tasty ! Add the chat potatoes and broccoli and our meal was complete. Jack Rabbit Shiraz added to the meal.

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
Excellent food, wine. We had a great time.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(7)
Service great, food only OK.

dined on Mon, 2 Apr 2018

(10)
Fabulous lunch space. Exceptional views. Food & service were fantastic.

dined on Thu, 22 Mar 2018

(10)
Enjoyed the Restaurant Express as part on the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival. Food was excellent and portions were generous. Service was good and the views spectacular. Combine this with the special price made it one of the best lunches I have ever had.

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(10)
Hubby and I had a wonderful meal do not normally go to fine dining restaurants very often so had a great meal in a beautiful place Thankyou

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(10)
Always a good place to visit. Very enjoyable.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5