.

737 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
737 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(9.1)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Mon, 22 Jan 2018

(7)
Worth the value

dined on Mon, 22 Jan 2018

(8)
Booked with the 50% dimmi discount so totally worth it! Food was better than expected. Generous serves!
phepy

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(9)
With Dimmi 50% discount, it worth more than the value. The food is so nice but i think the steak could be improved. The salad and dessert bar is nice. Overall very happy and worth every cents spent. Will come back again.

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(8)
great value with 50% off

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(9)
Weather was a bit warm and can definitely feel it in the bistro.

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(8)
Good food. Value for money

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(7)
The food is average. The service is average. It is an average experience overall. There is plenty of parking.

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(6)
Good portion size. It was good value with the Dimmi 50% off. Food was very average..... the Scotch Fillet was very tough and the Fish & Chips very oily.

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(8)
First time there. Service and food were great.

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(3)
We tried this place due to the 50% off deal however I would not go back. Everyone’s food was bland. I got the chilli mussels that came with bread however there was no sort of liquid to even dip the bread in. I can see how kids would love the self serve ice cream machine. Overall, You can get a much better pub experience for the same prices elsewhere.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro

Where the Locals Go Jack Caddy’s Ale bar & Bistro is named after Jack Caddy, the first CEO of the Perth Market Authority, whose name implies freshness and local growers. This restaurant is characterised by its candid approach to produce, only sourcing and serving local goods at a reasonable price. Here, they’ve got all bases covered, with an indoor bistro, where you can a enjoy a pub style meal, and an ale bar and atrium, perfect for relaxing and catching up with mates. There is also a sports bar where you can watch all the latest sporting events. The menu is simple, with no fuss, featuring the usual pub specialities. It also has great meal deals on every day of the week so be sure to check them out and pick the night that suits you. You can also enjoy access to the delicious dessert bar for free with every main meal purchased in the bistro! If you’re looking for a relaxing night out, featuring pub classics, great meal deals for the family and some live music, pop into Jack Caddy’s. Best Dish: lamb rack served with two kinds of potato.

Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5