.

737 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
737 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(9.1)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(10)
The food was the best value I have come across and was cooked to perfection too. Well done Jack Caddy's!
Maree Hoyle

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(10)
lovely as usual

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
A good family tavern. Great food, and happy staff. A hidden gem. We are regulars and book on line which is quick . . It's one of the very few that still has the salad bar., which is wonderful for the family. We always enjoy the food and atmosphere .

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(8)
Good Staff nice (cook worked like a dog all night) Food good Salad bar fresh (incl fruit) $3 beer/cider with special of day ($16) not so good: seafood Mariana on the online menu but they dont do it anymore (old menu). Salad bar not replenished (no Cesar salad left)

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(10)
Fantastic place for food, and service. The cheapest place in the area. We thoroughly enjoy the Tavern and regularly eat there.

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(8)
Staff friendly Good pub food

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(8)
Food was Fabulous :)
Brad Rance

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(10)
N/A.
John Skelton

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(10)
Food perfect service great fantastic value.
Kim

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(10)
The food was excellent the service friendly and attentive. The restaurant it self could do with better decor it was like tables and chairs in a big room lacked atmosphere and character.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro

Where the Locals Go Jack Caddy’s Ale bar & Bistro is named after Jack Caddy, the first CEO of the Perth Market Authority, whose name implies freshness and local growers. This restaurant is characterised by its candid approach to produce, only sourcing and serving local goods at a reasonable price. Here, they’ve got all bases covered, with an indoor bistro, where you can a enjoy a pub style meal, and an ale bar and atrium, perfect for relaxing and catching up with mates. There is also a sports bar where you can watch all the latest sporting events. The menu is simple, with no fuss, featuring the usual pub specialities. It also has great meal deals on every day of the week so be sure to check them out and pick the night that suits you. You can also enjoy access to the delicious dessert bar for free with every main meal purchased in the bistro! If you’re looking for a relaxing night out, featuring pub classics, great meal deals for the family and some live music, pop into Jack Caddy’s. Best Dish: lamb rack served with two kinds of potato.

Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5