.

737 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
737 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(9.1)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Wed, 7 Nov 2018

(10)
Fantastic value for money. We go twice a month for steak night. The steak is done to reflection. Fabulous venue for a quick catch up with friends whilst enjoying a tasty bite.

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(9)
Good food as always, love coming here!

dined on Sun, 28 Oct 2018

(4)
Good value if you go for weeknight specials

dined on Wed, 17 Oct 2018

(10)
Regularly dine here. Great value for money. Fabulous services.

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(10)
Fantastic service value food will definitely be coming back

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(7)
My friend and I both picked the Saturday lunch special which was $12.95. Grilled fish was tasty. Having the small amount of salad and dessert within the price made for a very cheap lunch.

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(7)
Food was ordinary with the exception of scotch fillet cooked perfectly. Salad and dessert bar not that fantastic.
Carole Reed

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(9)
Had the ocean catch and the seafood was delicious cooked so well and the scallops, squid and prawns had amazing flavours.

dined on Tue, 2 Oct 2018

(9)
We had the lunch special which was good as we usually have to leave half of our meal and this was just enough. I liked that I could pick how much salad I wanted instead of it heaped on my plate. Would recommend it to my friends.

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(10)
Will be back again
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro

Where the Locals Go Jack Caddy’s Ale bar & Bistro is named after Jack Caddy, the first CEO of the Perth Market Authority, whose name implies freshness and local growers. This restaurant is characterised by its candid approach to produce, only sourcing and serving local goods at a reasonable price. Here, they’ve got all bases covered, with an indoor bistro, where you can a enjoy a pub style meal, and an ale bar and atrium, perfect for relaxing and catching up with mates. There is also a sports bar where you can watch all the latest sporting events. The menu is simple, with no fuss, featuring the usual pub specialities. It also has great meal deals on every day of the week so be sure to check them out and pick the night that suits you. You can also enjoy access to the delicious dessert bar for free with every main meal purchased in the bistro! If you’re looking for a relaxing night out, featuring pub classics, great meal deals for the family and some live music, pop into Jack Caddy’s. Best Dish: lamb rack served with two kinds of potato.

Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5