.

737 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
737 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(9.1)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(10)
Amazing food and top customer service :)

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(9)
As always great food, drinks, atmosphere. We will definitely be back.
Bob

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(8)
Good experience overall. Had the pie which was awesome. Everyone enjoyed their food. Good Quality and really well prepared.

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(8)
Food was nice depending on which menu item... chicken parmi was a little burnt, rump steak was a bit chewy even though we asked for medium rare. Our steak sandwich was nice, salad bar is quite refreshing and fresh. Service could improve a little as no one came to check whether water needs to be topped up or replaced. But overall, a nice restaurant with good atmosphere.

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(9)
Haven't been disappointed with any of the meals served up from this establishment only let down by the unavailability of items listed on the drinks menu.
Samira

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(10)
Nice food , great customer service.

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(7)
Pretty decent neighbourhood tav. Can’t fault on service!
Corinne

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(10)
Great meals very large in portion size lovely friendly staff.

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(8)
Visited on the deal which gave 50% off. Great steak..would go back.

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(8)
We enjoyed our meal, especially as it was half price!.The staff are friendly and attentive and the food delicious.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro

Where the Locals Go Jack Caddy’s Ale bar & Bistro is named after Jack Caddy, the first CEO of the Perth Market Authority, whose name implies freshness and local growers. This restaurant is characterised by its candid approach to produce, only sourcing and serving local goods at a reasonable price. Here, they’ve got all bases covered, with an indoor bistro, where you can a enjoy a pub style meal, and an ale bar and atrium, perfect for relaxing and catching up with mates. There is also a sports bar where you can watch all the latest sporting events. The menu is simple, with no fuss, featuring the usual pub specialities. It also has great meal deals on every day of the week so be sure to check them out and pick the night that suits you. You can also enjoy access to the delicious dessert bar for free with every main meal purchased in the bistro! If you’re looking for a relaxing night out, featuring pub classics, great meal deals for the family and some live music, pop into Jack Caddy’s. Best Dish: lamb rack served with two kinds of potato.

Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5