.

607 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
607 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.1)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Fri, 30 Sep 2016

(10)
Great service and delicious meals. We spent an average of $100 - $110 per person (5 people, but my brother and I shouted the bill) because we were celebrating a lot of things at once, including my early 31st birthday, since I will be away from home at work on the actual date, long time no see family gathering, lots of succeses with work and university study of siblings over the past few years, so ordered a few live lobsters for dinner. It was definitely a lovely experience with excellent service and would highly recommend it for special occasions, family gatherings, parties and even business meetings. Thank you for having us.

dined on Sun, 25 Sep 2016

(8)
Good chinese food
Amy Duong

dined on Fri, 16 Sep 2016

(10)
Generous amount of food. Very delicious with great quality. Nice family ambience. Lovely staff. Great and quick service. I definitely will be back!

dined on Wed, 14 Sep 2016

(8)
Great to see a busy atmopshere however service for taking food and drink orders were longer than usual. Nevertheless, food came out quick and service was more readily available as the night went by.

dined on Sat, 10 Sep 2016

(7)
Food was fine although quality was inconsistent with some dishes being a bit too salty. Was automatically charged for takeaway containers on the bill even though I had brought my own. The restaurant is busy- not enough waiting staff so the service was a disappointment.

dined on Fri, 9 Sep 2016

(7)
A bit on the pricey side but food is good.
Joey

dined on Mon, 5 Sep 2016

(8)
Get in early if you're after the daily specials as they have limited fresh seafood stock. Overall, we have always had consistently good food here for dinner and also yum cha during the day.

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

(5)
Very authoritative service. We were placed right down the back of the restaurant next to the toilets on a table barely big enough for our family and our request for a bigger table was denied, even though the restaurant was virtually empty at that time. We had one menu between six and requested more so they gave us only one extra and then laughed at our request for more menus. Our first bottle of wine was off and it took five staff members to crowd around our table before it was replaced. It caused quite a spectacle but their wine steward conceded it was off. We already felt like criminals by the time it was replaced. To their credit, they replaced it with a more expensive bottle without charging extra. The overall service and apparent attitude, however, certainly made us feel like second-class people. Some simple requests were laughed at, followed by the staff yelling to each other in another language and laughing. Perceptions are always horrible in that situation. On a lighter note, the food is fantastic and would be the sole reason for going there if you can turn off your service expectations. For the cost of dining there, you can certainly find restaurants with the same quality food and a much better experience.

dined on Wed, 31 Aug 2016

(7)
Service was tops but food lacked flavour. They have changed the menu and I am not happy.

dined on Sun, 28 Aug 2016

(8)
Great food and service.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Iron Chef

Allez cuisine! Although not connected in any way to the popular competitive TV cooking show that has run for years on SBS, this Chinese restaurant in Cabramatta is still a winner. It is best to go here when you are dining out with a big group and can order a range of sharing dishes from the vast menu, such as the Sang Choy Bow or the Peking Duck, which comes with delicately steamed pancakes, spring onions and hoisin sauce. But seafood is the main game here, so your best bet is to go for a selection of fishy treats such as salt and pepper calamari, satay king prawns, seafood hotpot or shark’s fin soup. If you want to go all out, try the house specialty called Buddha Jumps Over the Wall, which is a slow cooked dish full of “precious Chinese delicacies including a variety of dried seafood that is so sumptuous even a vegetarian monk would be tempted”. As the Chairman on the Iron Chef TV show would say: Allez cuisine! Best dish: Honey glazed barbecued pork

Iron Chef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
80
3/5
3/5