.

602 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.8
602 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(6.9)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.5)
Jessica

dined on Mon, 24 Oct 2016

(9)
Visited the 3rd time in a week, we love the good food & the great value Iron Chef offers.
Jessica

dined on Fri, 21 Oct 2016

(9)
Was here with a big group yesterday, came back today with the family, they didn't disappoint us, we've a lovely family dinner.
Jessica

dined on Thu, 20 Oct 2016

(9)
The food is good, going back tomorrow with family

dined on Wed, 19 Oct 2016

(7)
Big food portions and can cater for large parties.

dined on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

(7)
The food tasted good, but the presection was not very good.

dined on Fri, 30 Sep 2016

(10)
Great service and delicious meals. We spent an average of $100 - $110 per person (5 people, but my brother and I shouted the bill) because we were celebrating a lot of things at once, including my early 31st birthday, since I will be away from home at work on the actual date, long time no see family gathering, lots of succeses with work and university study of siblings over the past few years, so ordered a few live lobsters for dinner. It was definitely a lovely experience with excellent service and would highly recommend it for special occasions, family gatherings, parties and even business meetings. Thank you for having us.

dined on Sun, 25 Sep 2016

(8)
Good chinese food
Amy Duong

dined on Fri, 16 Sep 2016

(10)
Generous amount of food. Very delicious with great quality. Nice family ambience. Lovely staff. Great and quick service. I definitely will be back!

dined on Wed, 14 Sep 2016

(8)
Great to see a busy atmopshere however service for taking food and drink orders were longer than usual. Nevertheless, food came out quick and service was more readily available as the night went by.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Iron Chef

Allez cuisine! Although not connected in any way to the popular competitive TV cooking show that has run for years on SBS, this Chinese restaurant in Cabramatta is still a winner. It is best to go here when you are dining out with a big group and can order a range of sharing dishes from the vast menu, such as the Sang Choy Bow or the Peking Duck, which comes with delicately steamed pancakes, spring onions and hoisin sauce. But seafood is the main game here, so your best bet is to go for a selection of fishy treats such as salt and pepper calamari, satay king prawns, seafood hotpot or shark’s fin soup. If you want to go all out, try the house specialty called Buddha Jumps Over the Wall, which is a slow cooked dish full of “precious Chinese delicacies including a variety of dried seafood that is so sumptuous even a vegetarian monk would be tempted”. As the Chairman on the Iron Chef TV show would say: Allez cuisine! Best dish: Honey glazed barbecued pork

Iron Chef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
80
3/5
3/5