.

602 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.8
602 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(6.9)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(5)
Waited 10 minutes to be seated, was advised by cashier that he is only a cashier and cant help us. Restaurant ran out of all desserts except fried ice-cream. The only service we seemed to get was from the manager. we waited 55 minutes for our last chicken dish to come out, we approached the manager who advised us that he forgot to mention they were "out" of chicken and forgot to tell us. I've been here before and service was not great but I've always enjoyed the seafood and the dishes are good. The service fell below standard and its disappointing.

dined on Wed, 30 Nov 2016

(9)
great specials and bang for buck

dined on Mon, 28 Nov 2016

(9)
it was a lovely night with the family birthday dinner service was good

dined on Sat, 26 Nov 2016

(9)
Was very surprised last night, all our food came out so fast, we didn't wait long.

dined on Thu, 24 Nov 2016

(8)
Ordered wine from the waiter, waiter forgot about it, when reminded him, he said it was out of stock. Asked for red wine he came back with white wine instead, not too impressed waiting around for the wine
Vivian

dined on Wed, 16 Nov 2016

(9)
Should check out the promotion/special deals on their website. Sometimes u find a great deal when dine in. Place is spacious. The service lady is very nice to us. This place is great for family or any corporate events
Jessica

dined on Fri, 11 Nov 2016

(9)
Great value for great food and great service from Captain David, he's funny & entertaining. We had been a few times & always enjoy it here.

dined on Wed, 9 Nov 2016

(8)
Great Singaporean Mud crab!
Jessica

dined on Fri, 28 Oct 2016

(9)
Good food & great value, will be back for sure.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Iron Chef

Allez cuisine! Although not connected in any way to the popular competitive TV cooking show that has run for years on SBS, this Chinese restaurant in Cabramatta is still a winner. It is best to go here when you are dining out with a big group and can order a range of sharing dishes from the vast menu, such as the Sang Choy Bow or the Peking Duck, which comes with delicately steamed pancakes, spring onions and hoisin sauce. But seafood is the main game here, so your best bet is to go for a selection of fishy treats such as salt and pepper calamari, satay king prawns, seafood hotpot or shark’s fin soup. If you want to go all out, try the house specialty called Buddha Jumps Over the Wall, which is a slow cooked dish full of “precious Chinese delicacies including a variety of dried seafood that is so sumptuous even a vegetarian monk would be tempted”. As the Chairman on the Iron Chef TV show would say: Allez cuisine! Best dish: Honey glazed barbecued pork

Iron Chef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
80
3/5
3/5