.

607 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
607 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.1)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Mon, 20 Feb 2017

(8)
We only come for the crab... this time the service was not as good as it usually is... little disappointed with the lack of service this time.

dined on Mon, 20 Feb 2017

(7)
Good place to celebrity!

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(8)
Best value restaurant, services need to be improved.

dined on Mon, 6 Feb 2017

(8)
The food is always good... especially for the crab.

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(8)
Food is not bad but lack of service.

dined on Mon, 23 Jan 2017

(10)
Great food - value for money especially on the "daily special"

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

(8)
Not enough waiters, very hard to find a waiter to take my order. When order with lobster normally the lobster should serve first but it came last.

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(7)
Iron chef is my favourite Chinese restaurant in Cabramatta and my family usually celebrate all our birthdays and special occasions there. The food is consistently good but the service does struggle when it is busy.

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(3)
Entree took 45 minutes to come out, then mains came out 30 minutes apart. Food lacked flavour. Overall would not go back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Iron Chef

Allez cuisine! Although not connected in any way to the popular competitive TV cooking show that has run for years on SBS, this Chinese restaurant in Cabramatta is still a winner. It is best to go here when you are dining out with a big group and can order a range of sharing dishes from the vast menu, such as the Sang Choy Bow or the Peking Duck, which comes with delicately steamed pancakes, spring onions and hoisin sauce. But seafood is the main game here, so your best bet is to go for a selection of fishy treats such as salt and pepper calamari, satay king prawns, seafood hotpot or shark’s fin soup. If you want to go all out, try the house specialty called Buddha Jumps Over the Wall, which is a slow cooked dish full of “precious Chinese delicacies including a variety of dried seafood that is so sumptuous even a vegetarian monk would be tempted”. As the Chairman on the Iron Chef TV show would say: Allez cuisine! Best dish: Honey glazed barbecued pork

Iron Chef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
80
3/5
3/5