.

593 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
593 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.5)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(6)
It's a bit salty in most dishes.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(8)
Staff was not enough food took longer to come out then normal day due to it was Valentines day and they were short staff.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(6)
The food was delicious however the service wasn’t great. Giving them the benefit of the doubt as it was Valentine’s Day however our drinks arrived after we had eaten our food (and asked 2 people about them) and then when asking for takeaway containers we were told by the lady not to ask her as she served food and it wasn’t her job.

dined on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

(8)
Food was great, however on the more expensive side for western sydney

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(6)
Was great many years ago but cost cutting has made it a shadow of its glory days

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(9)
Very friendly staff
Lin

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(8)
Good range, and on par with the likes of Golden Century for food. Service is par for course large Chinese restaurant

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(8)
We had lobster with ginger and shallots it’s was so gooy

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(10)
Yummy food and good service!

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(8)
Food and service was great, although they forgot 2 of our dishes but we over ordered anyway.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Iron Chef

Allez cuisine! Although not connected in any way to the popular competitive TV cooking show that has run for years on SBS, this Chinese restaurant in Cabramatta is still a winner. It is best to go here when you are dining out with a big group and can order a range of sharing dishes from the vast menu, such as the Sang Choy Bow or the Peking Duck, which comes with delicately steamed pancakes, spring onions and hoisin sauce. But seafood is the main game here, so your best bet is to go for a selection of fishy treats such as salt and pepper calamari, satay king prawns, seafood hotpot or shark’s fin soup. If you want to go all out, try the house specialty called Buddha Jumps Over the Wall, which is a slow cooked dish full of “precious Chinese delicacies including a variety of dried seafood that is so sumptuous even a vegetarian monk would be tempted”. As the Chairman on the Iron Chef TV show would say: Allez cuisine! Best dish: Honey glazed barbecued pork

Iron Chef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
80
3/5
3/5