.

595 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
595 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.5)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Catrina

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(9)
Great seafood and value for money

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(10)
Pippis in XO sauce was delicious! Standout dish of the night :)

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(6)
Service was close to non existent Food was tasty but one of our dishes never came out
John

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(9)
Excellent deal.

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(8)
cheap Monday night special for the duck

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(6)
The food is authentic Chinese/Hong Kong cuisine and very tasty but don't come here for the service.
John

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(8)
The food was excellent but the staff were flat out and weren’t able to be as attentive as previous occasions.

dined on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

(7)
Great food. Flavour is always on point. Service could be improved
John

dined on Mon, 2 Jul 2018

(9)
Went for the Monday night Peking Duck special. Make sure you come with three or more people or they’ll charge you full price for Peking Duck.

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(5)
We only went for the mud crab special. and althought the food was great, waiting literally 2 HOURS for our food is unacceptable - with a special promo on or not. we weren't the only ones waiting, the whole restaurant was complaining. Most people waited 1.5-2 hrs for food to arrive.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Iron Chef

Allez cuisine! Although not connected in any way to the popular competitive TV cooking show that has run for years on SBS, this Chinese restaurant in Cabramatta is still a winner. It is best to go here when you are dining out with a big group and can order a range of sharing dishes from the vast menu, such as the Sang Choy Bow or the Peking Duck, which comes with delicately steamed pancakes, spring onions and hoisin sauce. But seafood is the main game here, so your best bet is to go for a selection of fishy treats such as salt and pepper calamari, satay king prawns, seafood hotpot or shark’s fin soup. If you want to go all out, try the house specialty called Buddha Jumps Over the Wall, which is a slow cooked dish full of “precious Chinese delicacies including a variety of dried seafood that is so sumptuous even a vegetarian monk would be tempted”. As the Chairman on the Iron Chef TV show would say: Allez cuisine! Best dish: Honey glazed barbecued pork

Iron Chef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
80
3/5
3/5