.

625 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
625 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(7.5)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sun, 1 Oct 2017

(7)
The lobster was dead when they brought out the lobster sashimi so no idea how fresh it was.

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(8)
Good week night specials and staff were attentive.

dined on Thu, 14 Sep 2017

(9)
The place seems very popular and potentially understaffed. However, the food was fantastic and if you don't mind how busy this restaurant gets, it's a winner. I'd definitely be going back.

dined on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

(8)
Always fantastic service and good food.

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(6)
When we first went to Iron Chef back in 2012 and it was brilliant, as the years passed, the quality of food and service has been declining. We went recently and the food did not come out in time especially the steamed fish, the fish tasted poor. Staff were overworked, not enough staff to provide good quality service. Peking duck was as good as usual, but with the restaurant you would think a great service would be provided, but how can this be with lack of staff? Left with only memories of its former glory and what could of been, will need to think hard if we want to go back again.

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(8)
Great service, very attentive

dined on Wed, 16 Aug 2017

(7)
Misleading ads that's mud crabs and Peking ducks are half price for Wednesday but NOT. Overall services n food are good but exxie.

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(9)
All the foods came out super fast

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(9)
Wonderful cantonese food. Had roast goose which was excellent as well as the lobster
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Iron Chef

Allez cuisine! Although not connected in any way to the popular competitive TV cooking show that has run for years on SBS, this Chinese restaurant in Cabramatta is still a winner. It is best to go here when you are dining out with a big group and can order a range of sharing dishes from the vast menu, such as the Sang Choy Bow or the Peking Duck, which comes with delicately steamed pancakes, spring onions and hoisin sauce. But seafood is the main game here, so your best bet is to go for a selection of fishy treats such as salt and pepper calamari, satay king prawns, seafood hotpot or shark’s fin soup. If you want to go all out, try the house specialty called Buddha Jumps Over the Wall, which is a slow cooked dish full of “precious Chinese delicacies including a variety of dried seafood that is so sumptuous even a vegetarian monk would be tempted”. As the Chairman on the Iron Chef TV show would say: Allez cuisine! Best dish: Honey glazed barbecued pork

Iron Chef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
80
3/5
3/5