.

566 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
566 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(8)
It didnt start off great since they asked us to move to a different table when there were a lot of empty tables. Then there was the language barrier with the service. It was also lacking in dessert menu. However, we were there for the food and company which we all enjoyed very much.

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(9)
Very friendly service and definitely will be back!

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(8)
Authentic Chinese food done right. The roast duck is a must!

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(5)
Service was the worst I have been at Iron Chef, 30min to order is very very bad in the days of social media, not very good.

dined on Fri, 11 May 2018

(8)
Their mud crabs always so good

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(8)
Always friendly service and good food.

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(8)
Singapore Chilli Crab was delicious!

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(9)
We a had terrific birthday dinner for Dad's 60th. The mud crab on special was exceptional. Thank you.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Iron Chef

Allez cuisine! Although not connected in any way to the popular competitive TV cooking show that has run for years on SBS, this Chinese restaurant in Cabramatta is still a winner. It is best to go here when you are dining out with a big group and can order a range of sharing dishes from the vast menu, such as the Sang Choy Bow or the Peking Duck, which comes with delicately steamed pancakes, spring onions and hoisin sauce. But seafood is the main game here, so your best bet is to go for a selection of fishy treats such as salt and pepper calamari, satay king prawns, seafood hotpot or shark’s fin soup. If you want to go all out, try the house specialty called Buddha Jumps Over the Wall, which is a slow cooked dish full of “precious Chinese delicacies including a variety of dried seafood that is so sumptuous even a vegetarian monk would be tempted”. As the Chairman on the Iron Chef TV show would say: Allez cuisine! Best dish: Honey glazed barbecued pork

Iron Chef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
80
3/5
3/5