.

608 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.8
608 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.1)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Sun, 28 Aug 2016

(8)
Great food and service.

dined on Wed, 17 Aug 2016

(7)
The price of crab is very expensive compare to the past.

dined on Sun, 7 Aug 2016

(7)
Peking duck pancakes were delicious. Good service but seems there's not enough staff on the floor to cater for all customer requests!

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(8)
Good service, spacious and good food

dined on Fri, 5 Aug 2016

(5)
Need to hire more wait person, so... busy with few waiters only. Waited for so long to get the rice & tea.

dined on Fri, 29 Jul 2016

(7)
Bit expensive.over good food and service
Jenny

dined on Thu, 28 Jul 2016

(9)
Food was quite good, have wok breath/wok hei. Will go there again for sure.
Kerry

dined on Wed, 27 Jul 2016

(6)
Crab noodle was nice but there weren't many pieces for a 50 dollar bowl of noodles.

dined on Mon, 25 Jul 2016

(2)
this is the second time we got the crab special which is meant to be half price on a monday... it's also the second time we got our crab missing a claw and an elbow and when they showed it to us before being cooked it definitely had both claws... they are a bit too busy for my liking as it takes a little effort to get staff attention.

dined on Thu, 21 Jul 2016

(8)
Lovely food and great service
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Iron Chef

Allez cuisine! Although not connected in any way to the popular competitive TV cooking show that has run for years on SBS, this Chinese restaurant in Cabramatta is still a winner. It is best to go here when you are dining out with a big group and can order a range of sharing dishes from the vast menu, such as the Sang Choy Bow or the Peking Duck, which comes with delicately steamed pancakes, spring onions and hoisin sauce. But seafood is the main game here, so your best bet is to go for a selection of fishy treats such as salt and pepper calamari, satay king prawns, seafood hotpot or shark’s fin soup. If you want to go all out, try the house specialty called Buddha Jumps Over the Wall, which is a slow cooked dish full of “precious Chinese delicacies including a variety of dried seafood that is so sumptuous even a vegetarian monk would be tempted”. As the Chairman on the Iron Chef TV show would say: Allez cuisine! Best dish: Honey glazed barbecued pork

Iron Chef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
80
3/5
3/5