.

452 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.6
452 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

(7)
LIKE THE FOOD AND STAFF- VERY NOISY- WOULDNT GO THERE FOR CONVERSATION.

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(4)
prices were a bit high. for the meals we got. But still very nice food

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(7)
Great & quick service, food was mostly enjoyable, we will return

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(10)
I was a little disppointed as i was wanting pumpkin soup. we are at 12.45pm and the soup was being made and we would have to wait another 30mins.

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(8)
Excellent venue especially the roof top bar.

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(9)
The staff work hard to look after the customers. Food was great and well priced. Getting harder to find that in the CBD

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(9)
There are different dining areas available and perfect for a larger group who wants a smaller space. The food was prepared to a high standard and was delivered to the table with a smile at all times.

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(9)
Great pub meal and good long happy hour

dined on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

(10)
Excellent food. Great for small group.

dined on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

(8)
Parma was fantastic. The experience was let down a bit as it was very busy and there were limited bar staff on to take our food and drinks orders in the dining room, so we had to que up for a little while. Would have been a lot quicker to have someone taking orders and handling payments rather than one person having to take orders, get drinks, do payment then next person. For the prices, I would have expected table service or at least some more staff on to help in the dining room. The bar staff were lovely, just not enough of them. Food came out in a timely manner. Drinks reasonably priced and a good range of beers.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Outside Ground Floor

Please note that this is a reservation for the ground floor outdoor area and not the rooftop. All guests must be seated. If you have a preference between our Bourke Street or Spring Street side then please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate. Please note that this space is weather dependent and we can't always guarantee a backup inside
When
08 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5