.

440 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
440 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(7)
Great & quick service, food was mostly enjoyable, we will return

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(10)
I was a little disppointed as i was wanting pumpkin soup. we are at 12.45pm and the soup was being made and we would have to wait another 30mins.

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(8)
Excellent venue especially the roof top bar.

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(9)
The staff work hard to look after the customers. Food was great and well priced. Getting harder to find that in the CBD

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(9)
There are different dining areas available and perfect for a larger group who wants a smaller space. The food was prepared to a high standard and was delivered to the table with a smile at all times.

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(9)
Great pub meal and good long happy hour

dined on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

(10)
Excellent food. Great for small group.

dined on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

(8)
Parma was fantastic. The experience was let down a bit as it was very busy and there were limited bar staff on to take our food and drinks orders in the dining room, so we had to que up for a little while. Would have been a lot quicker to have someone taking orders and handling payments rather than one person having to take orders, get drinks, do payment then next person. For the prices, I would have expected table service or at least some more staff on to help in the dining room. The bar staff were lovely, just not enough of them. Food came out in a timely manner. Drinks reasonably priced and a good range of beers.

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(2)
Way too much cheese on the pizza and absolutely no flavour. Waste of money - definitely won't be returning.

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(9)
4 of us had lunch at the Imperial on a very busy day for the kitchen staff. Our meal took some time to arrive (>40min). Due to the delay the staff were kind enough to provide us with a free round of drinks and even reimbursed us the total value of all our meals. They were very apologetic for the delay. The meals when they did arrive were great.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Bottomless Breakfast + 3 hour bev pack $75pp

$75 Bottomless Breakfast + 3 hour bev pack 8:30 - 11:30pm TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 8:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5