.

448 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
448 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Brad

dined on Tue, 12 Sep 2017

(9)
great selection of beers, and the food was very good. the parma was massive and the brisket although covered in gravy was really nice. next time would do brisket without gravy. pumpkin salad for our vego friend was also very nice

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
Great stop before footy. Lots of great beers on tap

dined on Thu, 7 Sep 2017

(9)
Not at this stage

dined on Fri, 1 Sep 2017

(7)
Busy bustling Pub. Large meals. Near theatres. Would go back to try the roof top bar.

dined on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

(8)
Pretty good local pub feel in the heart of the CBD. Really good venue to catch up in big crowds.

dined on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

(7)
LIKE THE FOOD AND STAFF- VERY NOISY- WOULDNT GO THERE FOR CONVERSATION.

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(4)
prices were a bit high. for the meals we got. But still very nice food

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(7)
Great & quick service, food was mostly enjoyable, we will return

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(10)
I was a little disppointed as i was wanting pumpkin soup. we are at 12.45pm and the soup was being made and we would have to wait another 30mins.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Outside Ground Floor

Please note that this is a reservation for the ground floor outdoor area and not the rooftop. All guests must be seated. If you have a preference between our Bourke Street or Spring Street side then please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate. Please note that this space is weather dependent and we can't always guarantee a backup inside
When
08 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5