.

448 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
448 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(9)
It is a great place to catch up with people as near train and tram connections and not far from central Melbourne.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(9)
First time for our Xmas lunch as a team and it was a great first time experience and it was discussed we will perhaps book again for 2018. Thanks to your staff as they were extremely friendly and accommodating with our requests.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(8)
Meals were nice and the staff were pleasant

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(8)
All good - will be back

dined on Sun, 17 Dec 2017

(9)
Great for pre-theatre dining.

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(8)
Very pleasant workplace dinner on first floor with excellent service. Rooftop bar lovely but very slow bar service there if that is an issue for you.

dined on Wed, 29 Nov 2017

(10)
Thank you so much for taking wonderful care of our group, yesterday. Everyone had a wonderful time. The service was fabulous and the food delicious and generous.

dined on Tue, 28 Nov 2017

(10)
Quick service, yummy pizza menu. Ideal for pre-theatre dinner.

dined on Sun, 26 Nov 2017

(7)
Great parmas to have here
Leanne

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(10)
The staff were so helpful and accomodating. They even set up a special table near the door (ground floor) so that our friend in a wheelchair could have access. The food was great and the atmosphere very enjoyable. Thank you.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Outside Ground Floor

Please note that this is a reservation for the ground floor outdoor area and not the rooftop. All guests must be seated. If you have a preference between our Bourke Street or Spring Street side then please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate. Please note that this space is weather dependent and we can't always guarantee a backup inside
When
08 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5