.

440 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
440 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
Great food and plenty of drinks on tap to choose from
James

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(7)
Work Christmas lunch for 5. All blokes and the steaks 5 out of 5 very good. Bar was a bit busy. I miss the table service. If you have $60 bottle of wine it should be served at the table. Old fashion I know!

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(9)
It is a great place to catch up with people as near train and tram connections and not far from central Melbourne.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(9)
First time for our Xmas lunch as a team and it was a great first time experience and it was discussed we will perhaps book again for 2018. Thanks to your staff as they were extremely friendly and accommodating with our requests.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(8)
Meals were nice and the staff were pleasant

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(8)
All good - will be back

dined on Sun, 17 Dec 2017

(9)
Great for pre-theatre dining.

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(8)
Very pleasant workplace dinner on first floor with excellent service. Rooftop bar lovely but very slow bar service there if that is an issue for you.

dined on Wed, 29 Nov 2017

(10)
Thank you so much for taking wonderful care of our group, yesterday. Everyone had a wonderful time. The service was fabulous and the food delicious and generous.

dined on Tue, 28 Nov 2017

(10)
Quick service, yummy pizza menu. Ideal for pre-theatre dinner.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Bottomless Breakfast + 3 hour bev pack $75pp

$75 Bottomless Breakfast + 3 hour bev pack 8:30 - 11:30pm TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 8:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5