.

448 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
448 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(8)
Staff are friendly, food is good, i'd go again.

dined on Thu, 1 Mar 2018

(10)
Great food, good vibe, very much enjoyed by the group!

dined on Mon, 12 Feb 2018

(7)
Great service and very inviting interior. Good place to have after work drinks and hanging with mates. Food could be improved - although it is still decent value.

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(8)
Air-conditioning was not good- It was really hot at the place :(
Paul

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(9)
Great pre theatre dinner. Always good reliable pub food.

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(9)
Great for pre-theatre dining.

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(8)
Rooftop bar is great. Good bar food.

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(9)
Excellent value for money & friendly efficient service by all staff

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
Great food and plenty of drinks on tap to choose from

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(7)
Work Christmas lunch for 5. All blokes and the steaks 5 out of 5 very good. Bar was a bit busy. I miss the table service. If you have $60 bottle of wine it should be served at the table. Old fashion I know!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Outside Ground Floor

Please note that this is a reservation for the ground floor outdoor area and not the rooftop. All guests must be seated. If you have a preference between our Bourke Street or Spring Street side then please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate. Please note that this space is weather dependent and we can't always guarantee a backup inside
When
08 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5