.

448 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
448 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Fri, 18 May 2018

(9)
great service, tasty pub grub. will be back...

dined on Thu, 17 May 2018

(9)
Great location and good food

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(8)
Food was very good but we ordered entrees and they took about 15 minutes to come. We had just got them and they stareted bringing out the mains! We asked them to take them back until we were ready. Then they brought them out again and the steak was very tough. It had been sitting under a warmer for 15 minutes . Obviously didn’t cook another steak. . Very disappointing! Other food was good!

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(8)
A great sports pub and a handy place to catch up for drinks and lunch/dinner before going to the footy
Julie

dined on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

(6)
Average pub grub

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(8)
It's the place to watch my soccer team, good place to watch your fav sports.

dined on Mon, 2 Apr 2018

(8)
Great place for a Parma before the footy. Definitely get the Parma.
Mandy

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(8)
Lively atmosphere with great menu

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(9)
Everything was great except where we were, it was a little noisy.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(4)
food adequate Wine $42 for a $8 bottle of wine speaks for itself
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Outside Ground Floor

Please note that this is a reservation for the ground floor outdoor area and not the rooftop. All guests must be seated. If you have a preference between our Bourke Street or Spring Street side then please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate. Please note that this space is weather dependent and we can't always guarantee a backup inside
When
08 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5