.

448 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
448 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

(6)
Service was fine and it’s very handy for a pre-theatre bite, but the food was a bit of a let down unfortunately.

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(6)
The food wasn't bad but the noise was.

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(9)
"Our group really impressed with the food and the service. The fact that you can pre-order your meals was fantastic. It meant that we could sit back, relax and enjoy our meal without the stress of wondering if we would have enough time to eat before the show we were going to see."
Georgina

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(10)
Great pub food

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(9)
Food was good, bit of a wait on meals but all good

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(9)
Great chicken parmas, fantastic sports bar!

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
Great Atmosphere . The choice of craft beers are great , just a little pricey for me compared to other places. The Parma pizza and parmas are really tasty. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommend level 3, wonderful rooftop with views. Great pub.
Sandra

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(9)
We booked for a party of 9 for a Friday night and we were quickly shown to our table on the first floor which was thankfully quieter than the busy ground floor. The service was great and the food hit the right spot and were reasonably priced. We were asked to notify them when we were ready for our mains, which I thought was a good idea.

dined on Mon, 21 May 2018

(9)
The staff were very friendly and helpful

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(9)
Good standard pub. Great place to go before or after sports or theatre. Also to watch sports on the screens.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Outside Ground Floor

Please note that this is a reservation for the ground floor outdoor area and not the rooftop. All guests must be seated. If you have a preference between our Bourke Street or Spring Street side then please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate. Please note that this space is weather dependent and we can't always guarantee a backup inside
When
08 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5