.

440 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
440 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Mon, 21 May 2018

(9)
The staff were very friendly and helpful

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(9)
Good standard pub. Great place to go before or after sports or theatre. Also to watch sports on the screens.

dined on Fri, 18 May 2018

(9)
great service, tasty pub grub. will be back...

dined on Thu, 17 May 2018

(9)
Great location and good food

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(8)
Food was very good but we ordered entrees and they took about 15 minutes to come. We had just got them and they stareted bringing out the mains! We asked them to take them back until we were ready. Then they brought them out again and the steak was very tough. It had been sitting under a warmer for 15 minutes . Obviously didn’t cook another steak. . Very disappointing! Other food was good!

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(8)
A great sports pub and a handy place to catch up for drinks and lunch/dinner before going to the footy
Julie

dined on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

(6)
Average pub grub

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(8)
It's the place to watch my soccer team, good place to watch your fav sports.

dined on Mon, 2 Apr 2018

(8)
Great place for a Parma before the footy. Definitely get the Parma.
Mandy

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(8)
Lively atmosphere with great menu
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Bottomless Breakfast + 3 hour bev pack $75pp

$75 Bottomless Breakfast + 3 hour bev pack 8:30 - 11:30pm TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 8:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5