.

440 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
440 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(7)
Good food great service

dined on Sat, 18 Aug 2018

(8)
Great place to watch sports, friendly staff, great location.

dined on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

(6)
Service was fine and it’s very handy for a pre-theatre bite, but the food was a bit of a let down unfortunately.

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(6)
The food wasn't bad but the noise was.

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(9)
"Our group really impressed with the food and the service. The fact that you can pre-order your meals was fantastic. It meant that we could sit back, relax and enjoy our meal without the stress of wondering if we would have enough time to eat before the show we were going to see."
Georgina

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(10)
Great pub food

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(9)
Food was good, bit of a wait on meals but all good

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(9)
Great chicken parmas, fantastic sports bar!

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
Great Atmosphere . The choice of craft beers are great , just a little pricey for me compared to other places. The Parma pizza and parmas are really tasty. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommend level 3, wonderful rooftop with views. Great pub.
Sandra

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(9)
We booked for a party of 9 for a Friday night and we were quickly shown to our table on the first floor which was thankfully quieter than the busy ground floor. The service was great and the food hit the right spot and were reasonably priced. We were asked to notify them when we were ready for our mains, which I thought was a good idea.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Bottomless Breakfast + 3 hour bev pack $75pp

$75 Bottomless Breakfast + 3 hour bev pack 8:30 - 11:30pm TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 8:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5