.

448 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
448 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(6)
The venue is noisy and they forgot one meal which was disappointing.

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(9)
Great atmosphere and rooftop bar!

dined on Thu, 18 Oct 2018

(8)
Service was a bit slow but food very good when it arrived

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(4)
Pizza was terrible, need to take it off the menu until someone learns how to make it properly.

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(6)
We booked for a pre theatre meal. The service was quick and the food quite good BUT it was ridiculously noisy and too loud and should not be promoted as a great place to eat.

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(6)
Stock standard pub feed, everyone on our table enjoyed their lunch & the size of the parmas were the talking point

dined on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

(9)
Extensive menu with options for everyone.

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(8)
Nice food, good location however did have a couple of issues in regards to them forgetting orders and not putting through items that we ordered.

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(7)
Good food great service

dined on Sat, 18 Aug 2018

(8)
Great place to watch sports, friendly staff, great location.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Outside Ground Floor

Please note that this is a reservation for the ground floor outdoor area and not the rooftop. All guests must be seated. If you have a preference between our Bourke Street or Spring Street side then please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate. Please note that this space is weather dependent and we can't always guarantee a backup inside
When
08 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5