.

448 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
448 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Sun, 16 Jul 2017

(10)
Great city pub. Good meals and friendly service. Great for a pre-theatre dinner.

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(7)
We had dinner here post our wedding last night! The food and value for money were amazing however service was VERY slow! As the bride, I had to go and ask for them to clear our plates and to bring the cake out which took over an hour. We booked for dinner at 5.30 and we weren't out until 9pm due to slow service.
Phil

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(9)
The Imperial Parma is outstanding value.

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(9)
Great atmosphere for big sporting events. Was a bit too noisy for us but we were informed it would be.
Elaine

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(6)
Service lacked. We had a booking we were seated but were not told we had to order at the bar. Ordered a wine and they said sorry we don't have any wine glasses, so I couldn't have a wine. Food was good and good value but I wouldn't rush back there.

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(8)
Not getting drinks or meal ordering was a shock. Lots of staff wondering around seemingly bored

dined on Fri, 30 Jun 2017

(6)
average food, great place for a drink

dined on Mon, 26 Jun 2017

(8)
Staff were friendly and helpful, very quick service!
Thank you for taking your time to leave this great review. We hope to see you around again soon!
Restaurant Imperial Hotel Bourke St responded on Thu, 6 Jul 2017

dined on Thu, 22 Jun 2017

(9)
Great place for late groups. Great staff and friendly service

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

(9)
Great food and service - handy being so close to Princess Theatre as we were seeing a show afterwards.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Outside Ground Floor

Please note that this is a reservation for the ground floor outdoor area and not the rooftop. All guests must be seated. If you have a preference between our Bourke Street or Spring Street side then please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate. Please note that this space is weather dependent and we can't always guarantee a backup inside
When
08 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5