.

440 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
440 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Thu, 22 Jun 2017

(9)
Great place for late groups. Great staff and friendly service

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

(9)
Great food and service - handy being so close to Princess Theatre as we were seeing a show afterwards.
Sue

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(9)
great pub meals, great service. We went before a show at the Princess Theatre and would do it again.

dined on Wed, 14 Jun 2017

(9)
Service was very fast and meals were tasty and well presented

dined on Tue, 13 Jun 2017

(8)
Could have been quicker being we were going to theatre

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(8)
Great chicken parma and burgers. Happy hour drink prices are super value.
Martin

dined on Sun, 4 Jun 2017

(9)
Great pub in a great location. The barkeeps were fun and the food was plentiful. Lots of TVs with the footy on the vibe was happy! I'd come back for a round or two...

dined on Tue, 30 May 2017

(7)
Good service, fast and friendly. Food was good.

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(10)
Service was exceptional and very attentive. Pub food is what this place is great at. Our salad was underwhelming, with over- salted lamb on a bed of dry and slightly old lettuce. However, staff were apologetic and brought out a complimentary bowl of chips, which was appreciated, and absolutely delicious. We would definitely return for the pub meals and excellent service.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Bottomless Breakfast + 3 hour bev pack $75pp

$75 Bottomless Breakfast + 3 hour bev pack 8:30 - 11:30pm TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 8:30 AM - 8:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5