.

1347 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1347 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(10)
An old favourite that never disappoints

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(4)
The best part of this dinner out with friends was the service, could not really fault it, staff very helpful and professional. Unfortunately the food did not live up to expectations except the sand crab lasagne which was spot on. Overall expensive and there are a lot better restaurants in Brisbane.

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(8)
One of my stables for business meetings in the city. Nice, convenient location with a good view. Prices are reasonable, maybe a bit on the expensive side, but the food is good and service is professional.
Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate your return patronage and hope that this continues.
Management Il Centro, Il Centro responded on Thu, 26 Apr 2018
Kiri Phillips

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
I live the crab lasagna here, definitely the best I’ve ever eaten.
Thanks for the great review Kiri. From the home of the famed sand crab lasagne, thank you so much for the review and for the ongoing support.
Boutique Venues Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro responded on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(8)
A very pleasant lunch with perfect service by Camille. The fish soup was tasty but would have benefitted from slightly more seasoning. The saltimbocca was not perfect although the accompanying carbonara was fantastic. All in all a very enjoyable lunch and we will be back one evening to try the dinner menu.
Thanks for taking the time to provide your detailed feedback Robert. We have passed this on to the chefs for their reference. Feedback like this is certainly appreciated to ensure our offering is always pleasing our diners. Thanks once again and hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro Restaurant. responded on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(10)
We had the set lunch on Sunday and it was up to Il Centro's usual excellent standard.

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
Beautiful restaurant with great food. Have been before and will definitely be back again!

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(9)
Would be nicer to sit inside - I had booked almost 2 weeks earlier- so it would have been good to warn us when confirming booking that we’d be seated outside. Lucky it was a cool night, as we were not dressed in shorts and T shirts as some diners!!

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
Very enjoyable. Thank you
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $130 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking. ENTREE (choice of) Gamberi Grilled tiger prawns with roasted red pepper, pine nut, chorizo, asparagus and black garlic aioli Lasagne alla Granseola Il Centro’s Famous Sandcrab Lasagne with creamed crustacean sauce Carpaccio Herbs crusted beef carpaccio with horseradish mousse, crispy capers, shaved pecorino and watercress salad MAIN COURSE (choice of) Pesce del giorno Fish of the day with saffron linguine, Cloudy Bay clams, broad beans, roman artichokes, tomato and white wine sauce Filetto di manzo Char grilled, grass fed Dawson valley (QLD) eye fillet with truffle potatoes, mix peas, balsamic onions and red wine jus Agnello Roasted lamb loin with couscous, apricots, fennel and grilled zucchini, salsa verde and marsala jus DESSERT (choice of) Torta al Cioccolato Valrhona chocolate and Rhum tart with salted caramel gelato and hazelnuts brittle Cannolo Cannolo filled with ricotta and strawberry mousse, pistachio, chocolate with cocoa sorbet Formaggio A selection of cheeses – served with green apple, quince, apricot relish and lavosh
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10