.

1324 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1324 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Robyn Collins

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(10)
Fabulous food! The crab lasagne is a must! Oysters deliciously fresh and plump! Very good service

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(9)
A very enjoyable meal inexcellent surroundings
Thanks for the great review Tony. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro responded on Mon, 19 Mar 2018

dined on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

(9)
Awesome lasagna!

dined on Mon, 12 Mar 2018

(5)
Salt and Pepper Squid entree was divine. Fish of the Day arrived with chips when chips were not shown on the menu. Scallopini was average. Service was slow but friendly.
Darren Stacey

dined on Mon, 12 Mar 2018

(10)
Always love dining at Il Centro!

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(8)
Food although lovely is still overpriced considering not waterside and because of the ambience. Lighting wasn't ambient, too bright and more like a pizzeria than fine dining. Service was slow, although very polite and helpful.
Yvonne

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(9)
the signature dish was excellent.
Janene

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(9)
Absolutely fantastic

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(10)
Outstanding table service, 1st Class food. Could not fault any part of our experience.

dined on Tue, 6 Mar 2018

(9)
Beautiful selection and great tastes
Thanks for the review Ellen. Hoping to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro. responded on Thu, 8 Mar 2018
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

RIVERFIRE 2018

Celebrate Riverfire 2018 with us at Il Centro. We have a three course menu available for $115 per person. Fireworks commence at 7.00pm until 7.30pm, we have the first sitting at 5 PM until 7.30pm and a second sitting starting at 8pm Adults $115 per person Children $60 per person We require a $20 deposit per person to secure the booking, you will be requested to provide a credit card and a fee of $20 per person will be deducted.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $140 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking.
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup

Watch the race that stops the nation at Il Centro Restaurant. We have 3 -course menu choice of a degustation/sharing $100 per head Beverage package 4hrs from 11.30AM -3.30PM choice of $75.00 or $100. We require a credit card to secure the booking, in the case of late cancellation or not arriving you maybe charged a no show fee.
When
06 Nov 2018
Tue 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10