.

1347 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1347 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(7)
good italian in brisbane

dined on Sun, 20 May 2018

(6)
I would only go back for the sand crab lasagne. 2 of our meals were extra salty.

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(9)
Service and food was great. The sand crab lasagna is delicious!

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(9)
Il Centro has always been one of the more consistent restaurants I go to. You can always count on the service and the quality of the meal!

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(6)
Oysters were wonderful, pasta was a little flavourless. Third time here and standards have definitely dropped in the pasta area, hopefully just a one off :)
Hi David, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have a few changes in the team and also a new menu that has just been rolled out. I will pass on your feedback to the Group Development Chef, who is guiding the Ilcentro kitchen team. I am sure he and the team will appreciate your feedback and will have this addressed immediately. Please be assured this is most certainly a one off and will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Boutique Venues Grioup Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of the Ilcentro team responded on Tue, 8 May 2018

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(8)
Very good service and view. Great location for a meeting in the city.
Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you dined with us.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd for and on behalf of Ilcentro. responded on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

dined on Tue, 1 May 2018

(9)
Excellent food, high quality ingredients, great view and friendly service

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(10)
We love coming to Il Centro and have been several times now. Each visit has been most enjoyable!
Thanks for the great review Johanna. We hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of the Ilcentro Team. responded on Tue, 8 May 2018

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
Fantastic night, delicious food, wine and an overall relaxed evening.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $130 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking. ENTREE (choice of) Gamberi Grilled tiger prawns with roasted red pepper, pine nut, chorizo, asparagus and black garlic aioli Lasagne alla Granseola Il Centro’s Famous Sandcrab Lasagne with creamed crustacean sauce Carpaccio Herbs crusted beef carpaccio with horseradish mousse, crispy capers, shaved pecorino and watercress salad MAIN COURSE (choice of) Pesce del giorno Fish of the day with saffron linguine, Cloudy Bay clams, broad beans, roman artichokes, tomato and white wine sauce Filetto di manzo Char grilled, grass fed Dawson valley (QLD) eye fillet with truffle potatoes, mix peas, balsamic onions and red wine jus Agnello Roasted lamb loin with couscous, apricots, fennel and grilled zucchini, salsa verde and marsala jus DESSERT (choice of) Torta al Cioccolato Valrhona chocolate and Rhum tart with salted caramel gelato and hazelnuts brittle Cannolo Cannolo filled with ricotta and strawberry mousse, pistachio, chocolate with cocoa sorbet Formaggio A selection of cheeses – served with green apple, quince, apricot relish and lavosh
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10