.

1324 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1324 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Vicki Watson

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(10)
Not sure whether its fine dining or not but the food was and always has been fantastic. Service is as good as the food.
Hi Vicki, thanks for the great feedback and review. Our team at Ilcentro work extremely hard to deliver the very best and with the recent start of a new Head Chef and also a restructured front of house management team, we are starting to see some results consistent with the positive nature of your comments. Thank you
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro responded on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(8)
A little bit on the expensive side but the view was good and the food was alright too.
Yishi

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(10)
We always love this place. When we come up from Melbourne we go and pay homage every time. No need to look at the menu, the sand-crab lasagne is the best... it cannot be beaten!

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(5)
The food was good but did not live up to the recommendation we received. we were there early but the food was late. they did give us a round of drinks which was nice of them but did also charge me for some bread $15 we did not order. I expected more for the expensive prices.
Michael

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(8)
Our first visit back after an ordinary experience several years ago. Very pleased they were back to the very high standard of food and service that we had hoped for.
Thanks for the review Michael. We hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro responded on Mon, 26 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
Great food and service!

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
Best sandcrab lasagne. This is a must try

dined on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

(10)
We wanted a relaxing & special dining experience with great food & drinks and Il Centro delivered it all. Our waiters were attentive and knowledgeable, the food selections were all spectacular, we had a great choice of wines and the atmosphere was perfect for great conversations. The food really amazing and I recommend it as a must for lovers of good food.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
The food and service was excellent as you would expect in any restaurant. However I believe it is overpriced
Thanks for the feedback Dean. I note your comments and also the lower rating for value, than what you offered for other. We would appreciate some detailed feedback, as all feedback is appreciated, be it positive or negative to address areas of the business and offering that are missing the mark of our diners. I can be contacted directly on email (chris@bv.net.au).
Boutique Venues Grioup Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro Restaurant. responded on Mon, 19 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(9)
Absolutely beautiful food.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

RIVERFIRE 2018

Celebrate Riverfire 2018 with us at Il Centro. We have a three course menu available for $115 per person. Fireworks commence at 7.00pm until 7.30pm, we have the first sitting at 5 PM until 7.30pm and a second sitting starting at 8pm Adults $115 per person Children $60 per person We require a $20 deposit per person to secure the booking, you will be requested to provide a credit card and a fee of $20 per person will be deducted.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $140 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking.
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup

Watch the race that stops the nation at Il Centro Restaurant. We have 3 -course menu choice of a degustation/sharing $100 per head Beverage package 4hrs from 11.30AM -3.30PM choice of $75.00 or $100. We require a credit card to secure the booking, in the case of late cancellation or not arriving you maybe charged a no show fee.
When
06 Nov 2018
Tue 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10