.

1324 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1324 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(6)
Service was fantastic and beautiful view of the bridge. Food beautifully presented but hit and miss in terms of taste.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(2)
I had some weird red plastic looking thing in my food. I ask the waiter to please check what it is, she never came back to tell me. So assume it was plastic I don‘t understand how this restaurant has such a high ranking Never again

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(8)
Nice venue, good views though slightly obstructed by another restaurant

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(10)
Every single dish was fantastic! For pastas, we had the gnocchi and vegetarian fettuccine, both were rich and satisfying. We really enjoyed the truffle sauce! The sand crab lasagne never fails to amaze: the flavour of the fresh sand crab was well balanced with the richness of the lasagne itself. Divine! I am usually in the habit of spending as little on food as possible, however Il Centro is always a treat for the taste buds. The waiters/waitresses always had a smile on their faces, they were very attentive and provided professional service. I think it is most impressive when the food at a restaurant is consistently up to standard, and Il Centro has done that for me!
Thanks for the terrific feedback and detail of your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. Hope to see you again soon with us Sabrina, at either Ilcentro, or even at sister Brisbane restaurants Cha Cha Char & Jellyfish.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro. responded on Thu, 24 May 2018

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(7)
good italian in brisbane

dined on Sun, 20 May 2018

(6)
I would only go back for the sand crab lasagne. 2 of our meals were extra salty.

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(10)
Great food, great service

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(9)
Service and food was great. The sand crab lasagna is delicious!

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(8)
Very good service and view. Great location for a meeting in the city.
Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you dined with us.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd for and on behalf of Ilcentro. responded on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(10)
We love coming to Il Centro and have been several times now. Each visit has been most enjoyable!
Thanks for the great review Johanna. We hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of the Ilcentro Team. responded on Tue, 8 May 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

RIVERFIRE 2018

Celebrate Riverfire 2018 with us at Il Centro. We have a three course menu available for $115 per person. Fireworks commence at 7.00pm until 7.30pm, we have the first sitting at 5 PM until 7.30pm and a second sitting starting at 8pm Adults $115 per person Children $60 per person We require a $20 deposit per person to secure the booking, you will be requested to provide a credit card and a fee of $20 per person will be deducted.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $140 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking.
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup

Watch the race that stops the nation at Il Centro Restaurant. We have 3 -course menu choice of a degustation/sharing $100 per head Beverage package 4hrs from 11.30AM -3.30PM choice of $75.00 or $100. We require a credit card to secure the booking, in the case of late cancellation or not arriving you maybe charged a no show fee.
When
06 Nov 2018
Tue 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10