.

1347 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1347 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(7)
Service was slow but I think they were down on staff. In saying that the service was still great. They even gave us a free round of drinks to make up for it. Food and drinks were great

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(7)
I haven’t been here in a while, but I for sure remember that portions used to be bigger. This time around, smaller portions and service wasn’t the best.

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(8)
Great food, was quiet when we were there so lacking atmosphere.

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(5)
The bread was cold. The food was tasty but the seafood was overcooked (scallops entree and Marinara). We did leave a tip for the waiter, but only because we felt very much obliged you to do so much with him standing over our shoulders.

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(8)
The service and staff were fantastic. Absolutely made the experience

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(9)
sand crab lasagne is really good

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(10)
nice place nice view nice food

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(4)
Food is fancy, but fancy doesn’t mean great. Sometimes it’s just too complex, and the execution time they put in to achieve a great look would be better spent if they were more picky about taste and texture.

dined on Mon, 25 Jun 2018

(9)
Food and service is great. The crab and avocado salad was very refreshing.

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(10)
A Brisbane favourite!! Great Value
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $140 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking.
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10