.

1352 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1352 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(6)
Dined at Il Centro many times in the last few years and always been impressed by the impeccable service and special atmosphere. Was so disappointed on this occasion - no one greeted us at the door, we had to stop a waiter to ask about our booking. Once we were sat no one came back to our table for a good 20 minutes, we had to wave someone down to take our order and the specials weren't even shown to us. The atmosphere was dull and seeing as the restaurant was so quiet for a Friday night there really was no excuse for such poor service. Whilst the food was impeccable as always, the cold environment left for a disappointing birthday dinner.
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent experience with us. We are always working to improve and deliver the best that we can be. In this instance, on behalf of Ilcengtro restaurant we apologise that you experienced this service. We are seeking a report from the Management team explaining the cause of the poor service that you received. We would welcome the opportunity to speak directly and provide to you what actions have been taken to address the points that you raise. I can be contacted via email (chris@bv.net.au) or mobile (0414769669). I look forward to the opportunity to speak directly.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro Restaurant. responded on Mon, 1 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(9)
Service and food were impeccable as usual

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Great service.

dined on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

(9)
The food here is always amazing. My favourite is the sand crab lasagna. Must try if you have not had it before. It’s what I order everytime I come.

dined on Sun, 9 Sep 2018

(8)
Relaxed and professional service. Beautiful food and overall great value.

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(9)
Great staff and food - overall a great experience after not having been there for years

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(8)
Nice wines and views of the river

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(9)
Consistently good food and service. Loved the lamb risotto!

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(10)
Tasty enjoyable experience
Phil Kirkby

dined on Sun, 19 Aug 2018

(8)
Always consistent
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $130 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking. ENTREE (choice of) Gamberi Grilled tiger prawns with roasted red pepper, pine nut, chorizo, asparagus and black garlic aioli Lasagne alla Granseola Il Centro’s Famous Sandcrab Lasagne with creamed crustacean sauce Carpaccio Herbs crusted beef carpaccio with horseradish mousse, crispy capers, shaved pecorino and watercress salad MAIN COURSE (choice of) Pesce del giorno Fish of the day with saffron linguine, Cloudy Bay clams, broad beans, roman artichokes, tomato and white wine sauce Filetto di manzo Char grilled, grass fed Dawson valley (QLD) eye fillet with truffle potatoes, mix peas, balsamic onions and red wine jus Agnello Roasted lamb loin with couscous, apricots, fennel and grilled zucchini, salsa verde and marsala jus DESSERT (choice of) Torta al Cioccolato Valrhona chocolate and Rhum tart with salted caramel gelato and hazelnuts brittle Cannolo Cannolo filled with ricotta and strawberry mousse, pistachio, chocolate with cocoa sorbet Formaggio A selection of cheeses – served with green apple, quince, apricot relish and lavosh
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10