.

1324 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1324 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Satoshi

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(9)
Great service. Food a bit pricey but I knew that would be the case. We took longer then expected to finish entree but main meal came out in a timely manner and warm. Will go back again.
Thanks for the review Satoshi, your feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro Restaurant responded on Thu, 9 Aug 2018
Alan

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(8)
Dessert menu was disappointing - limited choice compared to other times. Favourite dish (brioche donuts) was unavailable. Gnocchi was superb!
Bio Alan, thanks for taking the time to review and pass on your valuable feedback, especially with regard to the dessert menu. Your feedback is appreciated and has been passed on to our Group Head Chef and the Ilcentro Head Chef for them to consider some options. Once again your feedback is certainly appreciated.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro Restaurant. responded on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(7)
Service was slow but I think they were down on staff. In saying that the service was still great. They even gave us a free round of drinks to make up for it. Food and drinks were great

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(7)
I haven’t been here in a while, but I for sure remember that portions used to be bigger. This time around, smaller portions and service wasn’t the best.

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(8)
Great food, was quiet when we were there so lacking atmosphere.

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(5)
The bread was cold. The food was tasty but the seafood was overcooked (scallops entree and Marinara). We did leave a tip for the waiter, but only because we felt very much obliged you to do so much with him standing over our shoulders.

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(8)
The service and staff were fantastic. Absolutely made the experience

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(9)
sand crab lasagne is really good

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(10)
nice place nice view nice food
Ethan

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(10)
Service was excellent - attentive yet relaxed. We ordered: - arancini balls - lamb bruschetta (which was on the board) - pastrami - crab lasagna (entree size) - minestrone Everything we ordered was amazing. Glad we listened to the waiter about getting an entree size crab lasagna because it is very rich (also a very unique and interesting dish). I would strongly recommend as a fine dining restaurant and will be coming back for a special occasion.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

RIVERFIRE 2018

Celebrate Riverfire 2018 with us at Il Centro. We have a three course menu available for $115 per person. Fireworks commence at 7.00pm until 7.30pm, we have the first sitting at 5 PM until 7.30pm and a second sitting starting at 8pm Adults $115 per person Children $60 per person We require a $20 deposit per person to secure the booking, you will be requested to provide a credit card and a fee of $20 per person will be deducted.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $140 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking.
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup

Watch the race that stops the nation at Il Centro Restaurant. We have 3 -course menu choice of a degustation/sharing $100 per head Beverage package 4hrs from 11.30AM -3.30PM choice of $75.00 or $100. We require a credit card to secure the booking, in the case of late cancellation or not arriving you maybe charged a no show fee.
When
06 Nov 2018
Tue 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10