.

1324 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1324 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Sebastian

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
Good foo + good service always makes a good night out
Thanks for taking the time to review Sebastian. Great to receive such positive feedback.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro responded on Mon, 26 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(9)
Service and food were impeccable as usual

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Great service.

dined on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

(9)
The food here is always amazing. My favourite is the sand crab lasagna. Must try if you have not had it before. It’s what I order everytime I come.

dined on Sun, 9 Sep 2018

(8)
Relaxed and professional service. Beautiful food and overall great value.

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(9)
Great staff and food - overall a great experience after not having been there for years

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(8)
Nice wines and views of the river

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(9)
Consistently good food and service. Loved the lamb risotto!

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(10)
Tasty enjoyable experience

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(6)
We came here on a Friday night, but it was not too busy in the restaurant. We have ordered two glasses of Riesling and Sauvignon Blanc which tasted normal, Arancini and scallops as entree and the entree were good. But we have waited for about 20mins for the entree and 45 mins for the main dishes. The sand crab lasagna was good but a little bit too rich, so we recommend small size to share. The Barramundi didn't taste so good and we were so disappointed. We didn't order the dessert because it took too long to wait for the entree and main dishes. The service was moderate and this restaurant has tips option. We spent about $100 person.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

RIVERFIRE 2018

Celebrate Riverfire 2018 with us at Il Centro. We have a three course menu available for $115 per person. Fireworks commence at 7.00pm until 7.30pm, we have the first sitting at 5 PM until 7.30pm and a second sitting starting at 8pm Adults $115 per person Children $60 per person We require a $20 deposit per person to secure the booking, you will be requested to provide a credit card and a fee of $20 per person will be deducted.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $140 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking.
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup

Watch the race that stops the nation at Il Centro Restaurant. We have 3 -course menu choice of a degustation/sharing $100 per head Beverage package 4hrs from 11.30AM -3.30PM choice of $75.00 or $100. We require a credit card to secure the booking, in the case of late cancellation or not arriving you maybe charged a no show fee.
When
06 Nov 2018
Tue 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10