.

1349 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1349 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

(9)
Our meal was lovely and the service, exceptional. A beautiful birthday dessert surprise for my partner.

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(9)
The food was, as expected, fantastic. Great proportions so you can have a three course meal without filling bloated at the end of the night.

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(8)
Food is ok; Porchetta - pork skin is not crispy. The timing between meals (entree, main and desserts) we thought it’s a bit slow. My friend found a cockcroach on the floor. Servicing staff is not overly friendly but topping up our drinks in the right interval. It was for a special birthday occasion. Kitchen made the effort to put happy birthday on the dessert plate, waiter served that special plate to one of us but not the right birthday person (thought it could be handled better) Overall experience is ok but no rush to go back there again.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your feedback has certainly been taken on board, with the food related points being passed on to our head chef and also the service points ton the restaurant manager. With regard to the point of the pest, we currently spray weekly at Ilcentro (that is in fact 4 times more than other location simply due tot he location of the restaurant in an aging precinct that backs on to a common loading dock on one side and river bed lease the other). We certainly do appreciate your feedback.
Boutique venues group pty ltd for and on behalf of Ilcentro. responded on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(10)
Second visit and most enjoyable

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(8)
Great food presentation and service. Portions were somewhat small, but very tasty. Wine was very overpriced for such a small pour.

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(9)
Fantastic food great staff and an awesome view

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(9)
This restaurant is a favourite to celebrate with a birthday lunch.

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(10)
Service was good and the quality of the food is perfect.

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(9)
Have always enjoyed this restaurant and boringly have the sand crab dish.!Sad ,huh?!.

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(3)
This restaurant has dropped off considerably in service and food quality since changing owners. This is disappointing as I have been a loyal customer for many years.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $130 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking. ENTREE (choice of) Gamberi Grilled tiger prawns with roasted red pepper, pine nut, chorizo, asparagus and black garlic aioli Lasagne alla Granseola Il Centro’s Famous Sandcrab Lasagne with creamed crustacean sauce Carpaccio Herbs crusted beef carpaccio with horseradish mousse, crispy capers, shaved pecorino and watercress salad MAIN COURSE (choice of) Pesce del giorno Fish of the day with saffron linguine, Cloudy Bay clams, broad beans, roman artichokes, tomato and white wine sauce Filetto di manzo Char grilled, grass fed Dawson valley (QLD) eye fillet with truffle potatoes, mix peas, balsamic onions and red wine jus Agnello Roasted lamb loin with couscous, apricots, fennel and grilled zucchini, salsa verde and marsala jus DESSERT (choice of) Torta al Cioccolato Valrhona chocolate and Rhum tart with salted caramel gelato and hazelnuts brittle Cannolo Cannolo filled with ricotta and strawberry mousse, pistachio, chocolate with cocoa sorbet Formaggio A selection of cheeses – served with green apple, quince, apricot relish and lavosh
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10