.

1347 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1347 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Caitlin Harris

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(9)
Great, fast service and food is always delicious!

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(10)
Service was excellent - attentive yet relaxed. We ordered: - arancini balls - lamb bruschetta (which was on the board) - pastrami - crab lasagna (entree size) - minestrone Everything we ordered was amazing. Glad we listened to the waiter about getting an entree size crab lasagna because it is very rich (also a very unique and interesting dish). I would strongly recommend as a fine dining restaurant and will be coming back for a special occasion.

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(7)
1 really good main, and 1 that was average.

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(8)
Great veal and super sandcrab lasagne

dined on Tue, 5 Jun 2018

(4)
We went to have the famous sand crab lasagne but it was not as how we have remembered it from many times dining here before. The Snapper fish of the day special was more like what you would get at a fish and chippery cafe and not up to the usual Il Centro standard we felt. Overall disappointing and the waiter leaning over the chair while telling us the specials for the day translates unprofessionallism across the table.

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(8)
Entree’s came out at different times without any form of apology. A bit disappointing for this level of Restaurant. The food was delicious though.

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(7)
Menu relies on staple- sand crab lasagne. I feel menu could be more broad.

dined on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

(9)
Our meal was lovely and the service, exceptional. A beautiful birthday dessert surprise for my partner.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $140 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking.
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10