.

1323 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1323 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Tue, 5 Jun 2018

(4)
We went to have the famous sand crab lasagne but it was not as how we have remembered it from many times dining here before. The Snapper fish of the day special was more like what you would get at a fish and chippery cafe and not up to the usual Il Centro standard we felt. Overall disappointing and the waiter leaning over the chair while telling us the specials for the day translates unprofessionallism across the table.

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(8)
Entree’s came out at different times without any form of apology. A bit disappointing for this level of Restaurant. The food was delicious though.

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(9)
Il Centro has always been one of the more consistent restaurants I go to. You can always count on the service and the quality of the meal!

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(6)
Oysters were wonderful, pasta was a little flavourless. Third time here and standards have definitely dropped in the pasta area, hopefully just a one off :)
Hi David, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have a few changes in the team and also a new menu that has just been rolled out. I will pass on your feedback to the Group Development Chef, who is guiding the Ilcentro kitchen team. I am sure he and the team will appreciate your feedback and will have this addressed immediately. Please be assured this is most certainly a one off and will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Boutique Venues Grioup Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of the Ilcentro team responded on Tue, 8 May 2018

dined on Tue, 1 May 2018

(9)
Excellent food, high quality ingredients, great view and friendly service

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(8)
A very pleasant lunch with perfect service by Camille. The fish soup was tasty but would have benefitted from slightly more seasoning. The saltimbocca was not perfect although the accompanying carbonara was fantastic. All in all a very enjoyable lunch and we will be back one evening to try the dinner menu.
Thanks for taking the time to provide your detailed feedback Robert. We have passed this on to the chefs for their reference. Feedback like this is certainly appreciated to ensure our offering is always pleasing our diners. Thanks once again and hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro Restaurant. responded on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(10)
We had the set lunch on Sunday and it was up to Il Centro's usual excellent standard.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

RIVERFIRE 2018

Celebrate Riverfire 2018 with us at Il Centro. We have a three course menu available for $115 per person. Fireworks commence at 7.00pm until 7.30pm, we have the first sitting at 5 PM until 7.30pm and a second sitting starting at 8pm Adults $115 per person Children $60 per person We require a $20 deposit per person to secure the booking, you will be requested to provide a credit card and a fee of $20 per person will be deducted.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $140 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking.
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup

Watch the race that stops the nation at Il Centro Restaurant. We have 3 -course menu choice of a degustation/sharing $100 per head Beverage package 4hrs from 11.30AM -3.30PM choice of $75.00 or $100. We require a credit card to secure the booking, in the case of late cancellation or not arriving you maybe charged a no show fee.
When
06 Nov 2018
Tue 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10