.

1347 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1347 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(10)
The food and service was excellent. Food was served in a timely manner and was enjoyed by everyone. Would go again and recommend to others great place to go for that special ocassion
glen

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(10)
Great food and views

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(8)
A little bit on the expensive side but the view was good and the food was alright too.
Vicki Watson

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(10)
Not sure whether its fine dining or not but the food was and always has been fantastic. Service is as good as the food.
Hi Vicki, thanks for the great feedback and review. Our team at Ilcentro work extremely hard to deliver the very best and with the recent start of a new Head Chef and also a restructured front of house management team, we are starting to see some results consistent with the positive nature of your comments. Thank you
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro responded on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
Yishi

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(10)
We always love this place. When we come up from Melbourne we go and pay homage every time. No need to look at the menu, the sand-crab lasagne is the best... it cannot be beaten!

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(5)
The food was good but did not live up to the recommendation we received. we were there early but the food was late. they did give us a round of drinks which was nice of them but did also charge me for some bread $15 we did not order. I expected more for the expensive prices.
Sebastian

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
Good foo + good service always makes a good night out
Thanks for taking the time to review Sebastian. Great to receive such positive feedback.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro responded on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
Michael

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(8)
Our first visit back after an ordinary experience several years ago. Very pleased they were back to the very high standard of food and service that we had hoped for.
Thanks for the review Michael. We hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro responded on Mon, 26 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
Great food and service!

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
Best sandcrab lasagne. This is a must try
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $130 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking. ENTREE (choice of) Gamberi Grilled tiger prawns with roasted red pepper, pine nut, chorizo, asparagus and black garlic aioli Lasagne alla Granseola Il Centro’s Famous Sandcrab Lasagne with creamed crustacean sauce Carpaccio Herbs crusted beef carpaccio with horseradish mousse, crispy capers, shaved pecorino and watercress salad MAIN COURSE (choice of) Pesce del giorno Fish of the day with saffron linguine, Cloudy Bay clams, broad beans, roman artichokes, tomato and white wine sauce Filetto di manzo Char grilled, grass fed Dawson valley (QLD) eye fillet with truffle potatoes, mix peas, balsamic onions and red wine jus Agnello Roasted lamb loin with couscous, apricots, fennel and grilled zucchini, salsa verde and marsala jus DESSERT (choice of) Torta al Cioccolato Valrhona chocolate and Rhum tart with salted caramel gelato and hazelnuts brittle Cannolo Cannolo filled with ricotta and strawberry mousse, pistachio, chocolate with cocoa sorbet Formaggio A selection of cheeses – served with green apple, quince, apricot relish and lavosh
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10