.

1324 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1324 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
We always enjoy my experience here, it’s our favourite restaurant. The food is to die for, the service is great & the views are beautiful.

dined on Tue, 27 Feb 2018

(9)
Great food for business lunch.
Hi Utkarsh, thanks for the terrific feedback. We are certainly proud of our reputation across the Brisbane Corporate set. The reputation that Ilcentro has built in the past 25 years is second to none and we are proud to have inherited that reputation that we intend to build and grow even further.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro responded on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

dined on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

(10)
Lovely restaurant, great food and wonderful service and location. Love it.
Thank you for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd for and on behalf of Ilcentro responded on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

dined on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

(10)
Great meal especially the sandcrab lasagne
Christine

dined on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

(10)
The best place to eat by the riverside!!
Thanks for the terrific review Christine, we are delighted you enjoyed your Ilcentro experience. Hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro Restaurant. responded on Mon, 26 Feb 2018

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(9)
The. Best. Food. Ever. We were totally blown away by the quality, taste, and presentation of the food. Every single dish we had was absolutely fantastic and mouth-watering. We tried the Beef Carpaccio and then Prawns to start. Mains was the superb crab lasagna with a crustacean cream sauce to die for, and the sausage pasta which is the nicest I've ever tasted. Sides were fresh artisan bread and broccoli. All very fresh and mouth-watering. The wine list, while extensive, is very pricey. The food is also on the expensive side but as a special night out is worth it. I found the air conditioning a bit too cold, though, as did my other half. And on two occasions had to ask for my water to be refilled. Lovely find. Will go back if/when I can afford it.
Hi Karen, thank you so much for your comprehensive feedback and break down of your experience. We have taken your feedbacxk on board and passed on both the positive and the minor negative points that you have raised as without them we are never 100% sure of how our offerings are being received by our guests. I can assure you that your feedback has been passed on to the Ilcentro Management team. We hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro Restaurant responded on Mon, 26 Feb 2018

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(8)
Excellent food and service
Hi Gillian, thanks for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro. responded on Mon, 26 Feb 2018

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(8)
Great food, wait could be a little shorter

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(6)
I have eaten here before and the food was great this time not so good .. the veal was a couple of crumbed veal on gluey carbonara
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

RIVERFIRE 2018

Celebrate Riverfire 2018 with us at Il Centro. We have a three course menu available for $115 per person. Fireworks commence at 7.00pm until 7.30pm, we have the first sitting at 5 PM until 7.30pm and a second sitting starting at 8pm Adults $115 per person Children $60 per person We require a $20 deposit per person to secure the booking, you will be requested to provide a credit card and a fee of $20 per person will be deducted.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Lunch at Il Centro

Spend the special day at Il Centro for a three course set menu lunch. $140 per adult $60 per child Due to high demand we require a $20 deposit to secure the booking, this may not be refundable if cancelled within the weeks prior to Christmas day.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve at Il Centro

Celebrate brining in 2019 with us here at Il Centro with a three course set menu at $140 per person. First Seating is 5pm until 7.30pm and the second seating from 8pm into the evening. Il Centro require a $50 deposit per person to secure the booking.
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup

Watch the race that stops the nation at Il Centro Restaurant. We have 3 -course menu choice of a degustation/sharing $100 per head Beverage package 4hrs from 11.30AM -3.30PM choice of $75.00 or $100. We require a credit card to secure the booking, in the case of late cancellation or not arriving you maybe charged a no show fee.
When
06 Nov 2018
Tue 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10