.

1072 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1072 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 26 Nov 2016

(10)
Great food and great service

dined on Sat, 19 Nov 2016

(10)
My wife and I would honestly rate the Hungry Duck as one of THE BEST restaurants we have eaten at! Absolutely delicious- mouth watering!
Helen

dined on Mon, 14 Nov 2016

(9)
Quality is always consistent , service is always friendly and professional . We love eating here .
Frances

dined on Mon, 7 Nov 2016

(8)
Attended no meat Monday event, very nice, dessert was amazing .

dined on Fri, 4 Nov 2016

(10)
Staff were absolutely great! Food was awesome too.

dined on Fri, 4 Nov 2016

(9)
Beautiful night with lovely food. This is a regular go-to for a special occasion.
Paul

dined on Thu, 3 Nov 2016

(2)
Poor wine selection 9 course degustation menu - 3 courses pleasant, 3 coursesjust OK and 3 courses inedible

dined on Thu, 3 Nov 2016

(9)
Service was professional and very pleasant. Wagyu tumeric curry fantastic and duck also. The back garden is a nice spot to have a glass of wine beforehand. Thoroughly enjoyable.
Patricia

dined on Sat, 29 Oct 2016

(3)
We were very disappointed with this restaurant. The food was very average and not to the standard that we were expecting. It was ordinary and bland. The service, however, was good. Our wait person had plenty of personality and we enjoyed our exchanges with her.
Paul Johnston

dined on Fri, 28 Oct 2016

(8)
Really special again style restaurant highlighting local ingredients
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5