.

1056 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
1056 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(10)
Overtime we have been the food has been superb. I thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

dined on Mon, 12 Dec 2016

(10)
Elegant Asian dishes to share beautifully presented and perfectly balanced flavours

dined on Mon, 5 Dec 2016

(10)
Fantastic experience

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(0)
Was the worst experience in a restaurant that I have ever had food was appalling service non existent . After 30 years as a chef couldn't believe what was served to me .
Kane

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(10)
First time for lunch was amazing as per usual, shame about the alpaca buns they would have been delicious!

dined on Sat, 26 Nov 2016

(10)
Great food and great service

dined on Sat, 19 Nov 2016

(10)
My wife and I would honestly rate the Hungry Duck as one of THE BEST restaurants we have eaten at! Absolutely delicious- mouth watering!
Helen

dined on Mon, 14 Nov 2016

(9)
Quality is always consistent , service is always friendly and professional . We love eating here .
Frances

dined on Mon, 7 Nov 2016

(8)
Attended no meat Monday event, very nice, dessert was amazing .

dined on Fri, 4 Nov 2016

(10)
Staff were absolutely great! Food was awesome too.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5