.

1094 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1094 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(8)
Beautiful service and lovely lovely food. Fourth time back!
Sally Manion

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(9)
Outstanding - long term favourite. We visit once a year - the food remains innovative and outstanding! Wines - locally sourced - perfect. Service - fast, friendly, attentive

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(8)
Food was really interesting Asian fusion

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(10)
We've dined there on numerous occasions and never been disappointed

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(9)
Great food , great ambience.

dined on Fri, 31 Mar 2017

(10)
Well crafted food in a pleasant setting

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(9)
An excellent evening, highly recommend the taster menu.

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(10)
Absolutely delicious! We had the 9 course degustation and the crab ravioli and salmon sashimi was my favourite!

dined on Sun, 19 Mar 2017

(9)
The Duck has a wonderful menu, however the size of the dish is proportional to its price, so mains are more expensive. The menu is divided by primary ingredient, e.g. poultry, seafood etc. so when ordering understand some will be entree sized (smaller) and others main... but they will not be grouped that way. Otherwise you may leave feeling hungry. The Mittagong mushrooms, duck curry, and their signature duck spring rolls are just fabulous.
Christine

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(9)
We decided to have the 5 course banquet and were not disappointed. The selection was excellent and we were not rushed. Each dish was explained to us.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5