.

1056 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
1056 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Wed, 4 Jan 2017

(5)
The food was sometimes good but not special. It was very noisy, generally around 80dB until a group of 6 arrived and were sat in the centre of what is a small space and at times the noise level went to 90dB. The service was good but the kitchen appeared to be struggling to keep the courses flowing smoothly. The restaurant lacks ambience.
Lee Rosenfeld

dined on Wed, 4 Jan 2017

(10)
Great tasting food

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(10)
Very enjoyable and relaxed atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(6)
Degustation menu great although could have been slightly more generous in the first few courses. Service was the big let down. It felt like the owners had their children as wait staff and they didn't want to be there. More than one who waited on us didn't know the meals they we're Serving us ( only had to remember 7 courses). We had to remind them three times We had a vegetarian with us so couldn't eat the regular courses. Shame but gave us something to laugh about. Must be hard to secure regular staff On New Years.

dined on Fri, 30 Dec 2016

(10)
Really accommodated the situation for us and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great night! Fabulous staff and great chef

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(9)
Most meals as part of the devastation were fantastic. Service was brilliant.

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(10)
Wow, what an absolute gem, outstanding food and service to match!

dined on Thu, 22 Dec 2016

(9)
Great and unusual food.
Amy

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(9)
The food as alway is absolutely delicious! My favorite restaurant on the South Coast!

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(10)
Overtime we have been the food has been superb. I thoroughly recommend this restaurant.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5