.

1124 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1124 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Thu, 26 Oct 2017

(9)
My favourites Berry Restaurant

dined on Sat, 21 Oct 2017

(10)
We had the 9 course degustation. It was 3.5hrs all up so it was lucky we had a 6pm booking. I loved pretty much everything especially the octopus with squid ink, duck spring roll and beef brisket. I wasn't a fan of the chips as they weren't crispy and the buckwheat mushroom risotto was too salty for me. Overall I was still very happy and would definitely come back.

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(9)
My favourite restaurant to have dinner with my partnre

dined on Mon, 9 Oct 2017

(9)
Always a favourite for special occasions

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(8)
Wonderful food and great service. Cocktails need improvement, nothing special.

dined on Wed, 4 Oct 2017

(9)
Great food. Best place in Berry. The standard is always good

dined on Sun, 1 Oct 2017

(10)
was very nice setting and ambiance. the food was lovely and the service was very friendly.

dined on Sun, 1 Oct 2017

(6)
Sashimi and alpaca buns were really good. Staff were friendly, however, a bit slow. Wish they paid more attention to the customers

dined on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

(9)
A very fun, happening place on a Saturday night. Tasty modern Asian cuisine, our favourite was the duck spring rolls which were just fantastic! A good selection of wine/beer/cocktails too for those interested

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(10)
Never ever had anything but great food and good service. Best restaurant in Berry
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5