.

1112 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1112 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(9)
the food and service are second to none, the price is just a bit much for me to goregularly. i would say this is a special occasion kind of restaurant.

dined on Sun, 11 Jun 2017

(9)
Definitely a must try for any visitors to Berry! Perfect ending to our weekend of wine-ing and dining.

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(0)
Worst service ever and overpriced badly cooked food

dined on Sat, 27 May 2017

(10)
Loved the shared plates. Great timing between each dish. Service was very good. We really enjoyed ourselves.

dined on Sat, 27 May 2017

(8)
We have been here a few times and we always enjoy ourselves here - although consistency was an issue tonight with both service and food and it was quite loud.
Edmond

dined on Sun, 21 May 2017

(9)
An unexpected find whilst visiting the local area. Very much enjoyed the meal with good service from the one waitress on a Sunday night as well as truly tasty and inventive food. Easily equal in quality to anything you can find in the big smoke.

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(10)
We loved it! The food was just amazing! Thank you

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(9)
Highly recommended!!

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(0)
Food terrible overpriced. Service slow

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(10)
The food was amazing!!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5