.

1072 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1072 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.9)
Christine

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(9)
We decided to have the 5 course banquet and were not disappointed. The selection was excellent and we were not rushed. Each dish was explained to us.
Helen

dined on Wed, 15 Mar 2017

(10)
Same high standard and lovely service as always , we live the Hungry Duck

dined on Sun, 12 Mar 2017

(8)
Great food, good variety, good service

dined on Sun, 12 Mar 2017

(9)
As usual, a wonderful meal and great service. We will definitely be returning!

dined on Wed, 1 Mar 2017

(10)
This was the third time back at Hungry Duck & as usual everything was up to standard. The degustation of 5 dishes was absolutely delicious. I would recommend to friends and will be back dining again at the Hungry Duck in the near future. And yes the staff were very attentive and understood the menu.
Nigel Price

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(9)
Wine list let them down not many notable whites or reds to choose from we chose a Silo Estate 2010 Shiraz and sent it back But the food was sooo good hats off to the Chef our 5 course Degustation was just awesome !

dined on Wed, 22 Feb 2017

(9)
Best place in berry.

dined on Thu, 16 Feb 2017

(10)
Excellent food. Beautiful subtle flavours with great eclectic dishes. Very friendly service. Try the banquet!!
Trevor

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(8)
Valentine's Day set menu, absolutely wonderful. Plenty of fish for the better half and nice duck for the man of the duo. Good drinkable wines at a reasonable price (we like our reds and better than just the bottle shop stuff). Small but good craft beer selection. Well done Hungry Duck we'll be back sooner than later.
GREG

dined on Sun, 5 Feb 2017

(9)
Wonderful service and excellent food, beautifully presented. The restaurant was a little hot but it was an extremely hot night. We are not from that area but will certainly go back when we are next in Berry. Make sure you book and many people who did not have a reservation were turned away.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5