.

1124 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1124 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(9)
Beautiful food presented by friendly helpful staff.

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(9)
Hard of hearing so accoustics are difficult.

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(10)
We dine here regularly and the food is always excellent. Favourite dishes are the duck spring rolls, red curry duck and braised wagyu - anything with an Asian influence.

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(9)
Great service and fantastic menu!

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(8)
really loved the menu ,no hesitation recommending this resturant what so ever

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(9)
Took my brother and wife from Canberra to dinner and they absolutely loved the five course meal and will return.

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(3)
Terrible value! The two vegetable dishes (Brussel sprouts and broccoli stems) were tiny and nothing special at all. Some of the starters were better but generally everything was severely overpriced for not great food.

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(7)
We had a nice time at your restaurant and service was good. We order the banquet and most of the food was nice. Although we normally eat brussel sprouts however they were very hard and not pleasant to eat. Also we found the rice that was served to be unejoyable as it was chewy. Initially we thought that it may have been under cooked but when it was replaced the texture never changed. We enjoyed that the waitresses new which wine and cocktails match the menu and the were very prompt and professional.

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(8)
Got one order wrong.

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

(9)
Great meal, thoroughly enjoyed by all.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5