.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

1138 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
1138 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(9)
Chefs 5-course menu was great. it was plenty of food. service was good.

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(6)
I have been to this restaurant during previous visits to Berry and always had a wonderful experience. We were very disappointed this time. The standard of the food has significantly deteriorated and no longer fine dining. The 3 way duck dish was awful. Dry and over cooked. The duck curry was salty to the point of being inedible. At $100 a head, you expect more. Unfortunately we won’t be back. This restaurant is no longer what it used to be.

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(6)
Asian fusion restaurant- technique on some dishes were great. Portion sizes are small especially when you pay 35 for wagyu shin and only receiving four tiny pieces. Some of the fusion dishes just didn’t work. Sometimes a classic such as Fried rice does not need to change.. Concept of adding chorizo is bizarre.Timeliness of dishes could be better. We waited an hour before entrees came out. Despite this, service was excellent and the place had a good vibes.

dined on Mon, 22 Jan 2018

(8)
Modern asian with good reputation.

dined on Mon, 22 Jan 2018

(10)
Excellent. Excellent. Excellent.
Jason Green

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(8)
Our fifth visit and we'll be back. Was quite for a Friday, but Berry is a little more quite than usual ever since the by-pass was opened.

dined on Mon, 15 Jan 2018

(8)
Another special event night here. Never fails

dined on Sun, 14 Jan 2018

(9)
This would atrract a hat.
Shawn

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(10)
The food and service were fabulous! If only it wasn’t quite so noisy. There was a party of 10 right in the middle of the restaurant who would have been better outside.
Dee-Anne Simms

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(10)
Fantastic food, Gabby was our waitress and looked after us extremely well. I would highly recommend this restaurant.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Features

Shop Small

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5