.

1115 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1115 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Mon, 18 Sep 2017

(10)
Absolutely delicious meal and faultless service.

dined on Fri, 15 Sep 2017

(9)
Excellent food and value

dined on Fri, 15 Sep 2017

(9)
Modern asian with wide variety

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(10)
Really happy with the menu, service was great and waitresses were very friendly. Cocktails were tasty and went well with the food - not too many to overwhelm you, just enough to select from. Dessert was DEVINE and the cherry on top! The outdoor garden is a really nice touch. Will definitely return.

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(7)
Been here many times and we have always enjoyed ourselves. However, we feel that the standard of the food was not as high this time as it has been in the past.

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(4)
3 floor staff with a total of 14 covers and yet we were still left waiting to be seated and receive our bill. Our entree plates weren't cleared until I had to just as our mains were placed on the table. Lucky the plates were small and perhaps this was why our entrees weren't cleared prior? Entree - Crab Ravoli (x2) was yummy and we were left wanting more. Main - Trio duck was also tasty but felt to be lacking something. Sides - Pototo fries and Brussel sprouts which we also enjoyed. Wine – a little more advice from the wait staff would have been helpful. Desert - Lemon tart with a teaspoon scoup of cream (more cream please) and the pastry left us wondering why? Music - wow... elevator tunes from a decade ago (which is when Hungry Duck was in its glory). Decor - doesn't look like its changed since I was here last (8yrs ago). Shame to think this used to be a hatted restaurant. Next time we will plan ahead and book in earlier to the more popular option around the corner on Albany Street.

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(9)
Food was sensational and friendly service

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(9)
Excellent service food superb

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Great night but felt a bit rushed as they have two sittings. Should be able to relax and take your time. Second sitting should be told they may have to wait when they book. First sitting shouldn't be rushed to free up tables.

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(10)
We had a lovely evening last night with our neighbors . Food was excellent and the service was excellent. Staff could not do enough for us. I have asked our family from Wollongong to come and join us there one Sunday for lunch. see you again soon. thankyou very much Margaret Bradford. .
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5