.

1095 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1095 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(10)
We had a lovely evening last night with our neighbors . Food was excellent and the service was excellent. Staff could not do enough for us. I have asked our family from Wollongong to come and join us there one Sunday for lunch. see you again soon. thankyou very much Margaret Bradford. .

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(10)
Appreciate mid week BYO permitted.

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(9)
Fantastic Little place in Berry. Friendly, attentive service. Delicious food and a nice relaxed atmosphere. Perfect for all occasions. Will be going back for sure. My husband and I were very impressed.

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(9)
Food was amazing!

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(9)
Beautiful food presented by friendly helpful staff.

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(9)
Hard of hearing so accoustics are difficult.

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(10)
We dine here regularly and the food is always excellent. Favourite dishes are the duck spring rolls, red curry duck and braised wagyu - anything with an Asian influence.

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(9)
Great service and fantastic menu!

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(8)
really loved the menu ,no hesitation recommending this resturant what so ever

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(9)
Took my brother and wife from Canberra to dinner and they absolutely loved the five course meal and will return.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5