.

1072 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1072 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(10)
We loved it! The food was just amazing! Thank you

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(9)
Highly recommended!!

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(0)
Food terrible overpriced. Service slow

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(10)
The food was amazing!!

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(8)
This was our second dinner here. Fantastic food, best restaurant in the area. A little expensive for the portion sizes.

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(8)
Very friendly and good food.

dined on Fri, 5 May 2017

(6)
The portions were extremely small, even for fine dinning standards. Unfortunately the food was was a bit hit and miss. Had the brussel sprouts which were great. The duck 3 ways was good, but the wagu beef brisket was a let down. The sauce was heavily laden with fish sauce, which is all we could taste - unpleasantly fishy and super salty.

dined on Mon, 24 Apr 2017

(9)
The food here was incredible, and they were able to cater for my dietary requirements (gluten free). Amazing! Will definitely visit again!

dined on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

(4)
Food was good however tooo slow in between entrees and main. One of our main meals "pork hock" was described as it fall of the bone...unfortunately we had to all for a sharper knife to attack it. We ate it otherwise we would have had to wait ages for something else... This unfortunately ruined our experience experience here.

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(10)
Cannot fault the food here. Just perfect.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5