.

1135 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1135 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(5)
Quality of food was great. However, we went on a busy night. Took about an hour for food to come out then told we couldn't add any more to our order. Not great with a child!
Sally

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(9)
Excellent food, beautiful flavours. If being really picky thought kingfish sashimi cut too thickly but did not remotely detract from wonderful meal. A must every visit to Berry!

dined on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

(10)
Great food, reasonable price

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(9)
Love the food, service & atmosphere

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(9)
The value is in the quality of the ingredients. Superb seafood and fresh herbs with the sashimi. Even the sparkling water was our favourite. The wait staff were young and personable. Chatty. Very Australian. We enjoyed them a lot.

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(2)
It was our first and special road trip and birthday dinner as they knew abt it. I called and told them that we had two pups and they said there is an outdoor area where they can Be while we eat. out door area is a carport setup basically with picnic bench and table (tuckshop setup) and close to the toilet. We were there for the 830pm Setup and I wish we could have sat inside as we had poor lighting and mozzies . Food was coming inconsistently with two dishes coming out first, then our matching wine double up, food was extremely salty and when mentioned they said that rock salt was sprinklered on top and we were almost served a curry dish even when we specifically told them that one had a coconut allergy. We returned 1and a half dish back out of our 5 course meal and did not get a replacement dish or compensation . We paid and left like we were never there to them.. that was a crappy unmemorable time spent. They might have been famous before but complacency could have been a factor so perhaps it’s time to review the food and service asap. We will never go there again.

dined on Mon, 26 Mar 2018

(8)
Good food but the decor is boring. The lighting is too bright. Hopefully will renovate to make it look the restaurant in Chippendale.
Jeremy Butterworth

dined on Sun, 18 Mar 2018

(9)
Delicious. Great place for special occasion. $55 Banquet good value for delicious food - takes away the pain of choosing.

dined on Thu, 8 Mar 2018

(9)
Loved the Hungry Duck! Delicious food, attentive staff, well priced & can’t wait to go back
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5