.

1111 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1111 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Mon, 22 Jan 2018

(10)
Excellent. Excellent. Excellent.

dined on Sun, 14 Jan 2018

(9)
This would atrract a hat.
Shawn

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(10)
The food and service were fabulous! If only it wasn’t quite so noisy. There was a party of 10 right in the middle of the restaurant who would have been better outside.
Dee-Anne Simms

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(10)
Fantastic food, Gabby was our waitress and looked after us extremely well. I would highly recommend this restaurant.
Annette

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(10)
Nice atmosphere with excellent service from knowledgeable staff, great food. Have been wanting to visit for some time & it didn't disappoint.I plan to return soon

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(7)
Lovely wait staff :-)

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(7)
Lovely little spot with delicious food! Waiters did forget to bring 3 menu items though which we had to keep reminding them about.

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(4)
Ok, not great value for money
Christine

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(9)
We always enjoy our meal at The Hungry Duck.
Frances

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(9)
Love this place when celebrating a special occasion. Great food and service. Must admit though that I make a better mohjito than they do.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Hungry Duck

South for the winter The gentle rolling hills of Berry are a popular destination for city slickers wanting a bit of green and fresh air – and eateries like Hungry Duck are an equally motivating reason to head south for the winter – or any time of year, for that matter. Hungry Duck is helmed by chef David Campbell whose impressive cooking pedigree includes stints at Wockpool and Billy Kwong. As the name implies, duck features heavily on the menu, with duck three ways (duck spring roll, rare caramelised breast meat and a crisp Szechuan peppered leg) a hit with regulars. Open 6 days for dinner only (no BYO Friday and Saturday), bookings are essential if you want the opportunity to try the Jervis Bay squid chips, crab ravioli, wok-fried saltbush lamb or the Wagyu cheek and tail dumplings. As you can see, the menu is a paean to fresh, local produce cooked in traditional Asian style with a welcome twist. Leave room for dessert, though – you won’t want to miss out on the kaffir and Tahitian lime tart or the warm chocolate fondant with strawberry and lychee sorbet. This cosy diner even has an outdoor area, perfect for summer dining. Best dish: Duck spring rolls

Hungry Duck Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
77
5/5